We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst meal I had in Argentina”
Review of La Lechuza Pizzas

La Lechuza Pizzas
Ranked #35 of 120 Restaurants in El Calafate
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The worst meal I had in Argentina”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I ordered a prawn salad. The prawns were over frozen and chewy dry and wet at the same time.The salad was not fresh and leaves dry. I sent it back and had a reasonable pizza. We were charged for both meals and had to complain again. It was not bust either.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    1,006
    566
    171
    103
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greasy pizza, not the best”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was okay, as the pizza was extremely greasy and the service was alright. We had the mediteranean pizza. After a long day of hiking and cold weather, Id say the food was alright, but not spectacular.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was a disappointment and so was service. Maybe it's an Argentina thing but our pizza tasted like a bread and cheese sandwich. Why no red sauce? crust way too think. Will not eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoffia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will satisfy your pizza craving...and that's about it.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went here our first night in El Calefate because my husband was craving pizza. Their crusts are pre-made so weren't great but it wasn't the worst pizza I've ever eaten. I had a salad, which was fresh and a nice glass of inexpensive wine. The service was on par with every other restaurant we visited in the country. Not great by American standards but not especially bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
480 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“There is a better pizza place down the block & and the service is really really slow”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was in here for pizza last night, but I am sorry to admit it. When it arrive, it was ok, but I don't think that they make their own pizza crust.

I wanted a Baily's before dinner. The menu said they had it, but when I asked, I was told that they carry it any more. Another bad strike. This place has an out of date menu.

The staff was not particularly friendly, and they were really slow to bring my bill.

As, I said earlier, there ia another pizza place one block away that I hope to try before I leave town. By the way, I will never darken the door of La Lechuza again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zip98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lechuza Pizzas also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to La Lechuza Pizzas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing