We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Excellent breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Konke Hotel & Sabores
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is a great hotel. Very modern and comfortable. The staff was generally helpful. Many of them spoke excellent English and I was able to use my minimal Spanish to get by with everyone in the hotel.

The only bad thing is that is up a hill from the center of the city (where most of the bars and restaurants are located). This was ok for us but could be a inconvenient if you have any mobility issues. The upside to this is that the views from near the hotel were great. Our room didn't have a view but the hotel itself is situated on a hill where you get a good view of the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Konke Hotel & Sabores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 79 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

I was very happy with my stay at Konke. The hotel is very new, clean and nice. Hotel staff was very helpful with whatever you need. The only down side was that the hotel was a little far away from downtown. Most times I would walk it and it was about a 20 minute walk. A cab from downtown to the hotel would cost 10 pesos, so not too expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcage29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel is situated at the entrance of town, about 1 down hill mile from the first restaurants. In other words you better have a rental car. The hotel does have a restaurant, "conveniently" opened for lunch from 10am to 12 pm and dinner from 4pm to7pm. In any case the restaurant only serves pastries, pizza and sandwiches, all with ham and cheese...
On the plus side the hotel looks brand new and exactly like what you'll see on Booking.com. Everything is very nice and comfortable. Unfortunately annoyances are numerous: the wind can blow so strong (that's everywhere in El Calafate to be fair) and be so noisy that it was difficult to sleep during one of the 3 nights we stayed there; only 1 computer works, it has no printer (and the front desk will refuse to print anything for you) and as everywhere else in Argentina the connection is very slow. You are required to drop your keys at the front desk every time you leave. No food or drink, even water is permitted in the room. And they will come check as the maid comes in everyday even if you place the do not disturb sign on the door (we did manage to hide so water and cookies though!).
There is a baking school on site, and guests have an open view on the kitchen from the lobby. Unfortunately we never saw anyone in there the 4 days we stayed at Konke. In short the hotel is comfortable and does have potential but would really need new management.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank PAULAMBRITO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mauricio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wandyk442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julieta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.1 mi away
Hosteria Alto Verde
Hosteria Alto Verde
#40 of 70 in El Calafate
195 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hosteria los Hielos
Hosteria los Hielos
#34 of 70 in El Calafate
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hosteria Rukahue
Hosteria Rukahue
#36 of 70 in El Calafate
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#27 of 70 in El Calafate
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#21 of 70 in El Calafate
1,003 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konke Hotel & Sabores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konke Hotel & Sabores

Address: Cambaceres 392, El Calafate, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: $92 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Konke Hotel & Sabores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Konke Hotel & Sabores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konke Hotel & Sabores El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing