We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the way, but worth it!”
Review of Quidu

Quidu
Ranked #33 of 123 Restaurants in El Calafate
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: International food in romantic place. Amazing overlook the Argentino Lake Open only for dinner and closed on Wednesday.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Recommended by our guide but after reading some reviews we were a little apprehensive. It was only a ten minute walk from our hotel ( Imago ) and we were glad we made the trip. It's not cheap, but not many places in El Calafate are, but the lamb meal we had was superb. The staff and owner were cordial and polite and service was prompt. I will be trying to replicate the potatoes when I get home!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heysy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fer_Quidu, Propietario at Quidu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for write us, we appreciate a lot your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Quidu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 306 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

Just a short taxi ride to the edge of town. Reserve a table overlooking the lake. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was delicious.

Thank teafolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fer_Quidu, Propietario at Quidu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for write us, we appreciate a lot your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Had dinner here as we were staying at the Solares del Sur guest house.

Food was phenomenal, music was lovely, and the waitress was able to give some great advice re: the wine list as well. Well worth getting a cab for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HJK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fer_Quidu, Propietario at Quidu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for write us, we appreciate a lot your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

sat upstairs with a great view of the lake, Food was good, hot and with a good presenta-tion. all the staff were friendly and service was great. Good wine list with great recommendations from the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fer_Quidu, Propietario at Quidu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for write us, we appreciate a lot your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My family and I had an absolutely superb dinner on 31 december 2011 at Quido! The food was excellent, there was a set menu and we all enjoyed it. The wine was very nice as well and the owners of the restaurant, who worked very hard to give everyone an enjoyable new years eve, took time to explain the food and wine and make a nice conversation with all the guests. At midnight there was champagne for everybody and the music started downstairs. The party that followed (totally unexpected), was great fun! All the restaurant guests (all ages) and owners had a wonderful time dancing, drinking (all included in the price!) and partying! It was the best new years eve I ever had. The combination of excellent food, nice ambience, wonderful owners, and fun new years eve party definitely made it a memorable evening for everybody! Many thanks and kind regards from Holland!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claire_Sibinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fer_Quidu, Propietario at Quidu, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for write us, we appreciate a lot your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quidu also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Quidu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing