We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant in el calafate”

Viva La Pepa Creppes & Passion
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant in el calafate”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been in the restaurant thanks to the lonely planet and we don't regret at all. Good place, staff really nice and helpful.
We recommend the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine-morzine29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    276
    65
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been coming almost every day. Internet works fast, The food is really good and the prices as well. It's quiet to work or spend some time catching up.

Estuvimos viniendo casi todos los dias. Internet anda muy bien. La comida es muy buena y tiene buenos precios. Es tranquilo y esta muy bien decorado.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wonderhada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piura, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good Crep, salad or soup options. Not the best choice if you Want to eat a good meal. We didn't try them but it seems that deserts are also very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreaLabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simple food but if you are on a budget it could be a good choice.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My crepe was too salty - maybe because of a significant amount of ham inside.
Quite good for the price though.
Good local beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paweljak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best desert in the city!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place is great to come for a mid afternoon desert. The staff is very friendly, and welcoming. The place is clean and charming and they are very attentive and the food comes pretty fast.

I first came here for a crepe and a coffee as a snack, with the famous Calafate berry ice cream crepe with apples and chocolate, was so good I even came back for a quick dinner since I was in a hurry, the lamb crepe was awesome too! By the way, try the house coffee, its a very tasty latte with Baileys cream.

Definitely a place to come for a good snack, breakfast of champions or even a quick lunch or dinner! Another great find thanks to tripadvisor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perfectneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva La Pepa Creppes & Passion also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Viva La Pepa Creppes & Passion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing