We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Calafate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabanas Balcones de los Andes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I came here because the owner (Mariano) is the friend of my friend. Well, I couldn't have had more luck! From our cabana/ bungalow we had a great (one of the greatest) views over the mountains, the lake and a small part of the town. The atmosphere is great and cosy, Mariano is a very welcoming person and helped us with everything. Don't expect a 3 star hotel but you also don't pay for that. The jacuzzi is great, the shower is wonderful and the beds are fabulous! I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MvanArendonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

The cottage has a beautiful view, very cheap price comparing to hotels.

Recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis_latam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here with a group of friends over Xmas and were really satisfied with the experience. The cabanas were basic, and let's say a little rustic... (like the shower head with a slow flow of water, and the old gas cooker) but the views and location are spectacular. And the owners very friendly and helpful. Was a great spot for our group and well priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecuatoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiliano z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: quise verlas a todas y me las mostraron todas son diferentes...y tiene cada una el toque especial y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreadS5768LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Juliana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.7 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#17 of 70 in El Calafate
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aikendor hotel
Aikendor hotel
#44 of 70 in El Calafate
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Terrazas del Calafate Hotel
Terrazas del Calafate Hotel
#25 of 70 in El Calafate
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lar Aike Hotel
Lar Aike Hotel
#52 of 70 in El Calafate
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Balcones de los Andes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Balcones de los Andes

Address: Maximo E. Villalba 457, El Calafate, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 71 Specialty Lodging in El Calafate
Price Range: $4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cabanas Balcones De Los Andes El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing