We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hosts were friendly and helpful. The location is good because it's a couple of blocks from main street so the neighborhood is quiet. The room rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious (better than average)!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportyjo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 539 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our first floor apartment at Linda Vista had a living space with 2 single beds, kitchenette & dining table, a double bedroom & bathroom. It was very clean & each day there was maid service & the towels changed. It's at one end of the main road, nothing is very far as it's a small town. The apartment blocks are set in lovely well cared for gardens. The owner was a charming Korean woman, very helpful & we arranged both our trips through her.
Breakfast is provided in a central dining area. My only criticisms are that there was nowhere to sit in the apartment except at the dining table and the cooking pots & equipment were very old & too vhorrible to use so we ate out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Linda Vista. It was the cleanest hotel we have stayed in in Argentina. All of the staff was very polite and accommodating and it is also in a great location. We wouldn't even consider staying any place else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at Linda Vista in a family unit. Not large but comfortable. Small bathroom with shower over the bath. Good heating which meant we could do our washing and everything dried quite quickly. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Each morning at breakfast one of the owners spent the entire time killing flies with an electric fly swat.. - not too pleasant while eating.
Good location just off the main street and easy to walk to restaurants. No safe in the room but reception locked our valuables in their safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beinys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The little apartments are simple, but immaculately clean and have everything you need. There is a small fridge and stove and we were able to make simple meals easily. The owners are a lovely couple who checked regularly to see if we had everything we needed and booked our tours for us. It is also about 4 blocks from the main shopping/dining area in El Calafate. We would definitely stay here, again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank viajerokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staying at Linda Vista felt like coming home at the end of each day of exploring Patagonia. The staff was incredibly helpful and assisted with booking all of our excursions. Our bags didn't make our connection to El Calafate and they were so helpful in following up with the airport to track them down. We were so grateful. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and quaint. Loved this hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My friends & I stayed at Linda's in late Dec., the staff helped us arrange the mini trek to the Glaciers as well as taxi's and restaurant recommendations. You can easily walk to the main street to the restaurants & shops as well as walk to the water where you might get to see flamingo's! The garden in front looks just like the picture on the website - beautiful!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiNYC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#18 of 70 in El Calafate
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#11 of 70 in El Calafate
1,360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#16 of 70 in El Calafate
656 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rochester Hotel Calafate
Rochester Hotel Calafate
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linda Vista Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Vista Apart Hotel

Address: Av. Padre Agostini 71, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: $89 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linda Vista Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linda Vista Apart Hotel welcomes you to the World of Glaciers. Our rooms are fully equipped with a private bedroom, private bathroom, spacious living room with integrated kitchen. In addition to provide a comfortable and friendly "home-like" accommodation, in Linda Vista, we wish to extend our services further by being your adviser and guide so as to resolve your doubts and reveal the wonder of this place. Our courteous staff will be glad to meet all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Linda Vista Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linda Vista Apart
Linda Vista Apart Hotel El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing