We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility and wonderful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for just one night on our way down to Torres del Paine.

We had trouble making bus reservations fr that trip but Mr Kwon not only did the bookings for us but printed the tickets AND drove us to the bus station first thing in the morning.

The room was great and very clean. Genie Kwon recommended El Tablita for dinner and it was an incredible restaurant where we had iur very best meal of the trip.

The Kwons run a classy operation based on friendly service and first class facilities and we were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Linda Vista Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 529 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

This bed and breakfast style accommodation is in the form of few spacious wooden cabins – with a living room, 2 bedrooms, kitchen (with microwave, fridge, stove) and a bathroom. They are very well maintained and clean. I didn't see a safe though, so we were carrying our passports, credit cards and cash around with us everywhere we went. When we saw the rooms without a fan or air conditioning, we thought it would be really uncomfortable to sleep. Clearly we were not aware of the weather in El Calafate, it got very cold and the cabins kept us warm.

Breakfast was basic – coffee, tea, fruit, cereal, cheese, ham and croissants. And there is no lunch or dinner available at the hotel. But the Korean owner Susanna is just so friendly and humble – she recommended restaurants nearby and made reservations for us, booked our glacier tours, packed lunch for us when we went to see the glaciers and checked in online/printed our boarding passes for our next flights. She also arranged our airport pick up and drop off – both were on time.

Linda Vista is walking distance from many restaurants and Nimez Lagoon. But it is not on the main street – so it is peaceful and away from the noise of traffic.

My husband and I give a lot of importance to customer service (attitude of the staff etc.). If we stayed at a posh 5 star hotel and the staff were rude to us – that would probably be the only thing we would remember after we leave. That is why we think back of our time spent in Linda vista so fondly – the owners were so very helpful and cheerful all the time. And went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_cornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My sister and I spent several nights in El Calafate at the Linda Vista Apart Hotel. Susanna is the nicest and kindest hotel owner I have ever met! She helped us book our bus ticket to El Chalten, Big Ice Tour and rearranged our hotel nights when we had to change our schedule due to an unexpected airline strike. She's always smiling and ready to help with any question we had.

The apart hotel is essentially a small house. We had the equivalent of 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, living area and bathroom. Despite the wind and cold outside, the rooms stayed warm and the shower was nice and hot after a long day on the Ice trek.

The location is close to the main drag but is about 5-10 minutes walk from the popular restaurants and shops.

I would definitely recommend Linda Vista to anyone staying in El Calafate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The Linda Vista apartment hotel is on a quiet side street off the main thoroughfare through El Calafate - and the apartments (if you get an upstairs one) have views of the mountains and Lafo Argentino. The rooms are big and immaculately clean and everything is well-maintained and spotless. The gardens between the buildings (which are wood chalet style) are beautiful - probably he most floral and colourful in town. The breakfast is relatively standard fare of croissants and bread, cheese and ham, etc, with cereals an milk an yoghurt - but - with fresh fruit salad also, which is a nice touch. The owners are a lovely Korean couple - and they clearly take GREAT pride in running a fantastic establishment. We loved this place - though after a long tiring day of hiking on the glacier it would have been nice to have a full size bath to soak in - our apartment had a short tub. That was the only fault/ negative we could find.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I selected this hotel based on TripAdvisor ratings and reviews and did not regret it a bit. Excellent and very personal service, good rooms, great location. Sue is like a mother to her guests helping in any way she can arranging tours, transportation, giving advices. It was a very pleasant stay overall and I'd go back again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to be nice
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 500Alex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wife and I arrived around 11:30am from the airport and before noon, Susanna had already arranged for our transportation to the glacier, transport to El Chalten and transport from El Chalten straight to the airport. Asking about our itinerary and stay she took it upon herself to take care of us, she even got us a refund on our previously arranged transportation.

The rooms are spacious and excellently maintained. The floor was cleaner than any hotel floor I've ever visited and even cleaner then some homes I've been to. The sheets smelled of laundry detergent and this made my wife very happy. It was like walking into a family home.

The location is pretty good, a few blocks away from the main street/shopping and only a block away from a grocery store. Despite the location it is still very quiet and calm on the property.

I have already begun recommending this place to family and friends and will definitely try and visit again. Susanna's service is truly unparalleled, she makes the work of 5 star hotel concierge's look sloppy. I mean has a concierge ever known what you needed before you asked after speaking to you for only a few minutes?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The couple that run this hotel go out of their way to please
It is kept immaculately and I could not find one thing to fault
I would look no further than this hotel which is well situated to be close enough to the town to easily walk but far enough away not to be noisy

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xxzmnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
1,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel A.C.A.
Hotel A.C.A.
#1 of 70 in El Calafate
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Monica Aparts
Santa Monica Aparts
#3 of 70 in El Calafate
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linda Vista Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Vista Apart Hotel

Address: Av. Padre Agostini 71, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: $71 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linda Vista Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linda Vista Apart Hotel welcomes you to the World of Glaciers. Our rooms are fully equipped with a private bedroom, private bathroom, spacious living room with integrated kitchen. In addition to provide a comfortable and friendly "home-like" accommodation, in Linda Vista, we wish to extend our services further by being your adviser and guide so as to resolve your doubts and reveal the wonder of this place. Our courteous staff will be glad to meet all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Linda Vista Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linda Vista Apart
Linda Vista Apart Hotel El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing