We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I selected this hotel based on TripAdvisor ratings and reviews and did not regret it a bit. Excellent and very personal service, good rooms, great location. Sue is like a mother to her guests helping in any way she can arranging tours, transportation, giving advices. It was a very pleasant stay overall and I'd go back again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 500Alex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wife and I arrived around 11:30am from the airport and before noon, Susanna had already arranged for our transportation to the glacier, transport to El Chalten and transport from El Chalten straight to the airport. Asking about our itinerary and stay she took it upon herself to take care of us, she even got us a refund on our previously arranged transportation.

The rooms are spacious and excellently maintained. The floor was cleaner than any hotel floor I've ever visited and even cleaner then some homes I've been to. The sheets smelled of laundry detergent and this made my wife very happy. It was like walking into a family home.

The location is pretty good, a few blocks away from the main street/shopping and only a block away from a grocery store. Despite the location it is still very quiet and calm on the property.

I have already begun recommending this place to family and friends and will definitely try and visit again. Susanna's service is truly unparalleled, she makes the work of 5 star hotel concierge's look sloppy. I mean has a concierge ever known what you needed before you asked after speaking to you for only a few minutes?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The couple that run this hotel go out of their way to please
It is kept immaculately and I could not find one thing to fault
I would look no further than this hotel which is well situated to be close enough to the town to easily walk but far enough away not to be noisy

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xxzmnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely hotel. Managed by the owners, who do everything to be nice. The rooms are really lovely. Very complete. All you may need. And extremely clean and cosy. I loved it and I highly recommend it . Everything you need to relax and be ready to live new wonderful experiences the next day

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Look no further! The owners are also the managers of this all-suite lodge; adding a level of individual attention and genuine care that is seldom encountered!
For example, the manager gave us their own raincoat and a full flask of tea for one of our excursions.
Pros: fantastic individual attention, perfect full-week plan for El Calafate stay organized by manager, excellent location close to amenities.
Cons: rooms could be a bit warmer at night (granted, it was the coldest time of the year, and the quilts keep you nice and warm at night. Also, the heating was improved once it was brought to the attention of the manager). Don't expect a fancy breakfast; but considering the price it is very adequate. Also, lovingly made pancakes are continously arriving hot at the table.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Hospitality is the main feature in this hotel. The Korean couple made their best to make our staying as good as possible. The room is simple but comfortable and clean. The breakfast is tipical Argentinean: croissants, ham, cheese, jams, butter, coffee and juice. Fair enough. I recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Bvvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is the one. Dont look for another! Very clean - spotless! Very friendly and helpfull owners. Supermarket 50 mts from the hotel. We bought there excelent steaks and not expensive at all.. We were there in April 2012. Very good medialunas for breakfast!!!! We ask the owner to prepare for us sushi - She made it very nice and cheap. We said good bye with hugs and kisses.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs you should ask for a suitable room because there is no lift, The ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perlaharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#6 of 70 in El Calafate
1,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#10 of 70 in El Calafate
1,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel A.C.A.
Hotel A.C.A.
#2 of 70 in El Calafate
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linda Vista Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Vista Apart Hotel

Address: Av. Padre Agostini 71, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: $83 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linda Vista Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linda Vista Apart Hotel welcomes you to the World of Glaciers. Our rooms are fully equipped with a private bedroom, private bathroom, spacious living room with integrated kitchen. In addition to provide a comfortable and friendly "home-like" accommodation, in Linda Vista, we wish to extend our services further by being your adviser and guide so as to resolve your doubts and reveal the wonder of this place. Our courteous staff will be glad to meet all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Linda Vista Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linda Vista Apart
Linda Vista Apart Hotel El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing