We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linda Vista Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Los Alamos(El Calafate)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel A.C.A.(El Calafate)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
377
144
25
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
144
25
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen equipmentcooking facilitiesthe main draghotel ownersglacier tourfull kitchenliving roomrestaurants and shopsstayed for nightsyogurtmin walkapartmenttourssupermarketaccommodationtownpatagonia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 550 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Words cannot express how fantastic the hotel manager family is. They booked all of our travel, picked us up on Christmas eve, took care of my wife when she was sick (kinder than your own family!) and a wonderful place to stay in a convenient location. Great breakfast too. You will love Linda vista!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler32669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Our family of five, including 2 teenagers, had a fabulous stay at Linda Vista. Although a bit cozy for five, this was the only place where it was even possible to accommodate 5 in one room. In this case, a private master bedroom, a bed in a spacious living/kitchen area, and a loft with two twins. Linda, her husband and daughter could not have been more gracious and helpful. With a last minute clothing crisis, they even did laundry on short notice for a very modest charge. The breakfast was a bit skimpy compared with what we're used to, but very fair for "continental" and perfectly adequate. We were happy to be a couple of blocks off the beaten path--tho very convenient. Screens would have been nice so that we could leave the windows open at night.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor if you want to be able to leave windows open while being away or at night.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArborAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We found this to be a unique place to stay. The family and their very helpful daughter made all of our tour and restaurant reservations. The suggested tours, restaurants and chronology of activities was great. The apartment was large, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, even when we had to be ready to go at 7 for a tour. The location is terrific, with just a short walk to the main street. We found this to be a comfortable retreat in El Calafate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmoore6382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Linda Vista came highly recommended by friends and did not disappoint! The owners/managers could not have been more helpful or friendly. Booked all our excursions through the hotel, they gave us very good advise and didn't push the most expensive options. Apartments are well equipped, if a little dated but they are cleaned daily and the excellent service makes up for any possible shortcomings. Breakfast is the usual Argentina affair but plentiful. They had the best toast in Argentina! We had a fantastic stay and highly recommend Linda Vista!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and found the apartment spacious, very clean and the family owning the apartments very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located walking distance from centre of El Calafate. Highly recommend these apartments if you looking for comfortable accommodation in El Calafate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMGVVAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews