We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Lunch”
Review of Mormon Lake Lodge

Mormon Lake Lodge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had 14 in our group. Service was good even with the group and only one server. Lunch was very good! Try the Bison burger.

Thank AZtailwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh G, Manager at Mormon Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate your comments and value your opinions about our property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We are very glad to hear that you and your group had a wonderful dining experience here at Mormon Lake Lodge Steakhouse and hope you return again soon.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Mormon Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Make sure you find out what hours they serve food prior to going. We realized we were too late but were wanting drinks anyhow. Getting those became a nightmare. The band they had was the only thing keeping us there. When they have a crowd they need to add staff. This would be my only suggestion to have corrected immediately.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank MomofKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh G, Manager at Mormon Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate your comments and value your opinions about our property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t adequate. We have since gotten new, more experienced bartenders in our saloon, and we hope that you will come out and visit our Steakhouse and Saloon again so we can make your experience with Mormon Lake Lodge a better one.

Thank you for your review.
Mormon Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had dessert at Mormon Lake Lodge and found the homemade apple pie to be delicious. Topped with ice cream, the pie was all we could have wanted. Our server was extremely pleasant and personable and made our dessert experience very pleasurable. They also featured peach cobbler and brownie topped with ice cream. But the apple pie was just the right touch for our evening treat.

Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh G, Manager at Mormon Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate your comments and value your opinions about our property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dessert experience here at Mormon Lake Lodge.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Mormon Lake Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We took the rough route from Flagstaff, Az. but it was well worth it. The Lodge restaurant was old-town saloon type of place, but it was well reviewed in advance, so we tried it. Great menu selection, friendly staff; reminded me of an oasis in a forest. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had our 6th Anniversary Dinner at the Steak House @ Mormon Lake. The steaks were great and the brownie sundae was to die for.

1  Thank redette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mormon Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing