We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Juncos - Lake House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$150
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$42
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alun Nehuen(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$165
$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
217
35
7
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
35
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barb bguest housethree nightsrecommended restaurantsrustic charmbreadamazing viewslakekmpatagoniashorejamsscenerychocolate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 266 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Los Juncos and we had high expectations for our stay, given the contacts we had with Flavia in anticipation of our arrival and the extraordinary reviews in Tripadvisor. Flavia was very responsive to all our questions and made arrangements for us before we even arrived. In fact, our experience exceeded our expectations. The house is gorgeous and inviting, and there is a lovely outside garden area to enjoy a bottle of wine and relax after an exercise-filled day. Los Juncos is well-situated for accessing the innumerable outdoor activities. Flavia and Gabi are delightful with a real passion for entertaining, cooking and making people feel at home. Plan to have at least one dinner at Los Juncos. You're sure to enjoy Gabi's creative culinary skills and charming personality. The setting is lovely in an intimate, candle lit dining room. We would love the opportunity to return one day!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SissonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Read first 20 reviews and 19 got it spot on! Charm, location and vista, welcome, quality of food - all as you would want and more. Only complaint was Pictionary - no English version!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taggart109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Los Juncos in Nov 10 for six nights. We had originally planned four but we were so taken with the area and Los Juncos that we changed our travel plans to fit in a few extra days. Flavia is an amazing hostess, providing information on where to go, what to do and helping to arrange day or multi-day adventures through trusted companies.

We stayed in the room Aire which had a beautiful view of the lake. There are three rooms on the upper level of the house and then two on the lower. The middle level is the kitchen, dinning and honesty bar area. You can help yourself to drinks, coffee, tea..any time of day.

Los Juncos offers dinner every night. You let them know in the morning if you are going to stay in for dinner that night and then they shop and prepare the meal at the time or your choosing. My husband has a gluten allergy (Sin TACC). Gabbi the chef and Flavia were very accommodating with the menu creating special dishes just for him every night. They also discovered wonderful breads and pastries, something that my husband has not enjoyed for years because we have yet to find anything good in the states. They even showed him how to make some of the dishes they prepared so we could bring home good ideas. All of the food was wonderful and we found it hard to eat at another restaurant because of this! And oh, their breakfast every morning is truly a wonderful experience. The smell of fresh baking croissants as you're waking up can't be beat.

Los Juncos is a romantic, quiet, comfortable place to stay. We met many wonderful people and the location was great for us to explore the mountains and lakes around us. It's about a 15min drive outside of town. After seeing the city center we were glad to stay outside of it and relax!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadowKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This place is a true gem. While the house is amazing and doesn't overlook any small detail and the rooms are appointed with homemade soaps and custom blankets, the real heat of Los Juncos is the people who run it. Flavia is simply the best host of any hotel I've ever stayed in--and I have stayed in many. Gabby (Flavia's brother) is the best chef in Argentina. You will not have a better meal in Bariloche (not even at Naan) than at Los Juncos.

The large living/dining room acts a central hangout where travelers swap stories, drink wine and converse as the sun goes down. We enjoyed the warmth and camaraderie that Los Juncos brings out of its guests.

The house is 20km from downtown Bariloche on the road to the Llao Llao peninsula, so it's adequately out-of-the-way. However, a very convenient bus line can take you from urban to serene in 20 minutes or less.

B&Bs aren't for everyone, but if you are looking for a charming, relaxing, and authentic experience, you will not regret your time at Los Juncos. If you are anything like us, you will never want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We were really expecting that the hotel would be right next to the lake given the picture on the website. However, between the house and the lake, there is the main road with quite a lot of traffic and this was really disappointing as we were really expecting a quiet and lost place, which is not the case. However, once you discover that, the rest is great: nice room, very nice ambiance, nice and very helpful staff and excellent dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews