We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Ayres del Nahuel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ayres del Nahuel
Certificate of Excellence
limerick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 26, 2011

For the price we thought this hotel was excellent. Our room was massive. We had no issues with outside street noise but then it was a week night. The staff were very helpful. The location is very central. Overall I would recommend as excellent value central accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d2010limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    81
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
99
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I just loved this hotel, everything was great starting with the big, clean and well designed room (with a view to the lake) and ending with very tasty breakfast (the only hotel I stayed in that served eggs).
The location is great - right in center of Bariloche and close to everything you need.
I wish I could stay there longer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkygirlTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

we stayed here over a weekend and were a little worried about the warnings of noise from the disco next door but we had no problems--what it would be like in jan/feb we do not know but we thought the hotel was excellent and the rooms large and comfortable and the staff were great,we would stay here again
the location was also very good..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

My couple and I stayed 2 nights at this wonderful place and the only "bad" thing wehave to say is that unfortunately it's located next to a discotheque, so it's a little bit noisy after midnight.
About the rest, rooms, service, rates..everything's perfect, and most important, very clean!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Natsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
266 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

I rated this hotel in the middle because as a property, it is very nice. The problem is what was stated in a review below - if you have a room facing the street, you may not sleep much due to the party outside your window. The rooms do not have A/C, and I can understand why since the nights, even in the summer appear to be quite pleasant. So sleeping with the window/balconey doors open would be great except the noise. If you close the doors and windows, they are sufficiently sound proof, but the room then gets hot and stuffy. So unless they installed A/C, I would not return.

  • Liked — Nice clean hotel
  • Disliked — Noise in the room at night
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeruden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We had the two best suite style rooms, on the top floor overlooking the street with views to the lake. The rooms are large well appointed and attractive. BUT the hotel is located right next to a huge disco. As everyone knows, Bariloche is a party town 8 months of the year for ALL Argentinas and some Brazilian school kids - it's an annual trip. The disco started at 1am and we were still awake at 5am. Horrible bang thump crash noise throught the walls and then the resultant neighbourhood dogs howling, cars and buses bringing and taking disco-goers away, drunken louts screaming in the streets. We checked out and went to Hotel Tunquelen for peace and quiet. Our agent then got a full refund for our remaining three nights stay we didn't fulfill. A shame but not worth staying there unless you are totally deaf. And I sleep like a log normally.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Excellent place to stay in Bariloche. Excellent location. Less than a block from Bariloche´s main comercial avenue.
The hotel has only 12 exclusive double and triple rooms, with 44 square meters each. All of them are external, with a view to the lake and the mountains.
Visit the hotel´s web page. You´ll find more information and a gallery of photos of the rooms, the locations, etc.

  • Liked — Room size.
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was simply great!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo_Grassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Hotel San Carlos Bariloche
Sunset Hotel San Carlos Bariloch...
#62 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#65 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hosteria Aitue
Hosteria Aitue
#77 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#31 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crans Montana Hotel
Crans Montana Hotel
#43 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres del Nahuel

Property: Ayres del Nahuel
Address: Calle Sgto a Rolando 147, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400GQC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres del Nahuel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ayres del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing