We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”
Review of Ayres del Nahuel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ayres del Nahuel
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We arrive here from El Calafate ,we cama as a friend told us .but were afraid as it is located in Bariloche downtown ,that would be too noisy ,but was just perfect .Rooms are big and confortable , we had no car ,so the location was perfect to go everywhere ,we could catch the local buses downtown , or arrange for excursions in nearby travel agencies .Also great area to find all the different types of restaurants Bariloche has to offer .If you visit the Llao Llao Hotel you can take a local bus , and it takes around half an hour to arrive ,no need a cab or a car .
Breakfast was also vey good and the staff atention too.

Break

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luli02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    82
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
101
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Surprisingly, the hotel only has 3 stars. We honestly believe it deserves to have 4.
Spacious rooms of 44 m each, double windows (not that there's too much noise to block, since it's conveniently located about 100m from the central street, towards the lake), a decent breakfast buffet with freshly squeezed orange juice (usually sold for 20-25 peso for a glass...), a business center, a library (in Spanish) and a DVD coleection (there is a DVD in the room), an elevator (which we found rare in Argentina for less than 4 stars hotels), and all the utilities we didn't find in other hotels of that price range: separated rooms for bath / toilet / sink, a hair dryer, a minibar, a thin pillow as an extra in the closet, for those who don't love the big ones (like us) - a million little things that made us feel welcome and comfy. Way to go!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

For the price we thought this hotel was excellent. Our room was massive. We had no issues with outside street noise but then it was a week night. The staff were very helpful. The location is very central. Overall I would recommend as excellent value central accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d2010limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I just loved this hotel, everything was great starting with the big, clean and well designed room (with a view to the lake) and ending with very tasty breakfast (the only hotel I stayed in that served eggs).
The location is great - right in center of Bariloche and close to everything you need.
I wish I could stay there longer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkygirlTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

we stayed here over a weekend and were a little worried about the warnings of noise from the disco next door but we had no problems--what it would be like in jan/feb we do not know but we thought the hotel was excellent and the rooms large and comfortable and the staff were great,we would stay here again
the location was also very good..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

My couple and I stayed 2 nights at this wonderful place and the only "bad" thing wehave to say is that unfortunately it's located next to a discotheque, so it's a little bit noisy after midnight.
About the rest, rooms, service, rates..everything's perfect, and most important, very clean!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Natsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

I rated this hotel in the middle because as a property, it is very nice. The problem is what was stated in a review below - if you have a room facing the street, you may not sleep much due to the party outside your window. The rooms do not have A/C, and I can understand why since the nights, even in the summer appear to be quite pleasant. So sleeping with the window/balconey doors open would be great except the noise. If you close the doors and windows, they are sufficiently sound proof, but the room then gets hot and stuffy. So unless they installed A/C, I would not return.

  • Liked — Nice clean hotel
  • Disliked — Noise in the room at night
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Hotel San Carlos Bariloche
Sunset Hotel San Carlos Bariloch...
#63 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#60 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
View Boutique Hotel
View Boutique Hotel
#32 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres del Nahuel

Property: Ayres del Nahuel
Address: Calle Sgto a Rolando 147, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400GQC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres del Nahuel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing