We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”
Review of Las Marianas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Marianas Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our three night stay at Las Marianas was outstanding. The hotel is run by a charming, friendly and knowledgeable couple. It's very quaint and comfortable, within walking distance of downtown. The owners were extremely helpful in advising us on our activities, where to eat, find an ATM, etc. The hotel also offers to do laundry at a very reasonable rate. Breakfast was delicious. The owners truly make you feel like family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana N, Propietario at Las Marianas Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Karen! Wou, it feels great to read your review and become aware that the team efford reach our guests impresions. Its the best "cheer up" we can get to keep waking up every morning loving our daily job. Thanks a lot and keep traveling! best regards from Bariloche!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    72
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
105
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Initially we were checked in to a room for three, but when we returned after our first day's travels found that all of our belongings had been moved to another room. Both rooms were fine, though small. The hostel front door is normally locked which makes for nice security, though there is a bell to ring. We never came back too late, but I believe there is someone on the desk at all times.

The bathroom is particularly small, and the shower door was awkward to use. You had to either swing it in to the tub, or out over the bidet in order to access the shower.

Breakfast was excellent, one of the nicest we had on our trip. There was a selection of cereals, eggs, toast, etc. On our last day we left very early, but we told the front desk and they arranged for us to have a breakfast well before normal hours.

Our stay here was arranged through Say Hueque. It was an excellent arrangement, as was all our travel through that company. We were particularly impressed with our local tours of Bariloche arranged through www.kawenadventure.com.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana N, Propietario at Las Marianas Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi David! First of all, thanks for your comments about us. They describe pretty well our service and that help a lot other travelers to visit us, if they dont mind little bathrooms! As you could notice, Las Marianas is a reclycled building and we couldnt enlarge some of the bathroom sizes, but just make them new with the meters we had available. We compense that with our homemade cakes, breads, mermelades and yogurt! tips and advices to enjoy the area!
It was a pleasure to have you as guests! thanks for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As Bariloche was the last leg of our trip, and we had stayed in some bare bones places, this was the perfect place to lay our heads the last few days. It was spacious and clean, fantastic water pressure, and run by absolutely wonderful women! Breakfast each day was a treat. From the service (!) to the selection, the breakfast room and the view. There was endless restaurants,shops and vistas in walking distance. We rented the house car, super convenient, and received excellent advice on where to go. Everything about our stay, from laundry service, to check out times and luggage storage was handled perfectly. Everyone we encountered was a joy to interact with.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor off the breakfast room. You could sort of hear murmurs from other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Las Marianas for 5 days. The place is nice and so are the people who run it. It is a Family run place with a lot of personal attention to details. It is more like a Hotel than a Hostel.

Pros:
o Rooms are clean and well maintained.
o Breakfast is one of the best ones we have had while on the road (it’s been 2 months of travel). Cereal (good selection), Cakes, Bread, Coffee, Teas, Jams, Cheese.
o Location is close to the city center
o Good Restaurants close by
o We took Food to eat at the hostel, the staff provided us with Plates, glasses and cutlery. Also, let us use the Microwave to heat the food. When I started cleaning the dishes, they just told me to leave everything in the sink, which was a very nice gesture.

Cons:
o The Bathrooms are very tight. Functional but barely enough space for one person to stand and use the sink.
o There is not enough closet space and barely enough hooks to hang clothes.
o There is a big up slope to get to Marianas. If you plan to walk everywhere (as in our case), the uphill climb with our Backpacks was not very pleasant.

I do plan to return to South of Argentina in the future. I will definitely stay at Marianas again. Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cipolletti, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a lovely and cozy B&B; nice cleam rooms, kind staff, great home-made breakfast, we couldn't ask for more. It has a view of the lake and it's four blocks away from the main shopping streets. We are definitely staying there again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marielam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
260 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we spent three nights in this little B&B Mariana personally supervised a delicious hearty breakfast served with wonderful coffee. Proximity to the city is helpful for dining out and sightseeing & good english cetainly goes a long way to make a stay memorable.Bathrooms /Rooms a little cramped but loads of common area good wi fi connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleopatraCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hosteria Las Marianas is a great family run B&B that makes you feel like family.Great location (within walking distance of the town) with great views of the lake and nice, clean rooms.
There was a healthy and tasty breakfast every morning!!
Everyone was very helpful.They speak great English and really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#31 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marianas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marianas Hotel

Property: Las Marianas Hotel
Address: Calle 24 de Septiembre 218, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400BAF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marianas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Las Marianas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing