We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and helpful staff”
Review of Las Marianas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Marianas Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed two nights and the staff was very friendly. When a kayak company cancelled our daytrip the helped us contacting a rafting outfit that came back and picked us up even though they already had left the city so we managed to have a great day.

Breakfast is small but the homebaked cakes make up for it! Internet works great.

It is a ten minute walk to downtown but five minutes from the hotel lies Alto el fuego which is a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattiasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Las Marianas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I booked three nights here to make sure we'd have somewhere to stay through the weekend in Bariloche. We booked it from a Buenos Aires travel agency, so we only told the agent what kind of hotel we were looking for, and this was exactly it. We wanted a small hotel or B&B in Bariloche, close to restaurants, but quaint and not too expensive. We got more than I expected at Hosteria Las Marianas. We liked it so much, after a quick overnight road trip up to San Martin de los Andes, we came right back! We told them before we left when we'd be back, and they saved a room for us. The rooms are rustic, no frills, but clean, and they have updated bathrooms.

The breakfast room was our favorite. It had a loft with a couch and two computers, and downstairs were the breakfast tables and buffet. There's a big window and skylight to let in lots of morning sun, and interesting artwork all around. The breakfast is all vegetarian, no eggs either, but it filled us up enough for our day trips. There was cereal, grains, yogurt, breads, baked goods, and fruit.

Everyone who helped us at the front desk was very nice, and very helpful. They all spoke English too. They helped us with figuring out where to drive to, where to eat, and with printing our bus tickets. One day when we come back to Bariloche, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litlhafgost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a wonderful family run hotel where the welcome, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff couldn’t be bettered. Set up a hill about three blocks from the main action, you’re away from the noise in a mainly residential area. They put themselves out to help you, especially to ensure that you get to see as much of Bariloche and its hinterland, and to do as much as possible, in whatever time you have available. They have a car you can rent or they’ll get you a rental car. They all seem to be involved with breakfast, keeping the excellent buffet well stocked, clearing and resetting tables and generally chatting to guests. Only criticisms would be the cramped bathrooms and slow wi-fi.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GreyNomad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have travelled to many places internationally and this was the best service of anywhere that I've stayed. I was traveling on business and had 5 nights total here with trips to other parts of Patagonia interspersed with my stay. The staff here makes it feel like a home away from home, they are very friendly and helpful - above and beyond anything I've experienced. The rooms are small and cozy and the shared spaces are very nice. It has a great breakfast room and a very nice office/business space in a loft area. It's very sunny and clean. The location with respect to downtown Bariloche is perfect. It's close enough to walk downtown in a few minutes but far enough away to be very quiet at night with the window wide open. The walk to lake is about 10 minutes or less. I wouldn't even look for anywhere else to stay if I happen to return to Bariloche!

Room Tip: We had three different rooms over our course of our stay because we traveled in between. All rooms...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyoBlueSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Leaving Las Marianas today after a 4 night stay. This is a lovely small hotel run by a dedicated, hard working family. They have eagerly assisted me with transports, flight problems, excursions, and laundry. I would return, happily.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank JenWrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The rooms are very clean and cozy (heaters in the main room and bathroom). Good bed.
Great breakfast (cereal, bread, cakes, fruit etc). Helpful staff. And there are good common areas for reading and computers to use the internet.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyjay123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a family run BB that could not be better for location, hospitality, and artwork! The owner told us all the great hikes and places to eat in the area, and hired us a car (that was more affordable than anything we could find) for us to drive around the lake for a day. I cannot wait to come back here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDukeSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#25 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marianas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marianas Hotel

Address: Calle 24 de Septiembre 218, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400BAF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marianas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Las Marianas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing