We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Costa Brava Apart Hotel
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Have just returned from the Costa Brava. This property is about 22km out of town which is exactly what we were looking for, a little peace and tranquility . Its only 6km from the Llao Llao Peninisular and the beautiful lakes and mountains that surrounds it. The Cerro Catedral ski resort is also only 20 minutes drive away.

Patricia and Manuel are wonderful host and made us very welcome. They hung the national flag of every guest outside their apartment which I thought was lovely.

As mentioned by the previous post, the bungalow had a small spa, kitchen, beds for at least 6 people, a huge fireplace, high ceiling and wireless internet. The underfloor heating was also terrific.

The apartment has a cypress county style decor which was very apprioriate for the location.

As it was winter the swiming pool was closed and they are currently putting a roof over it so I guess on our next visit they will have an all weather pool.

We truely enjoyed our 6 night stay at this property and will definitely be back there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank globalFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2007

We used Costa Brava as our base to explore Bariloche and the surrounding area, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the region with a rental car (really cheap in Argentina).

Our hosts (Manuel and Patricia) made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The bungalow was fantastic: hydromassage, beautiful lake views (the Nahuel Huapi shore was only 60 feet away), high ceilings with wooden beams, wireless internet access, and an excellent breakfast included in the price.

The heated swimming pool seemed to merge with the lake beyond and had a convenient towel service... we were only able to use it once, though, as there is so much to do in the surrounding area (typical Patagonian meals in the Swiss colony, kayaking in the Brazo Campanario, trips to Isla Victoria and Puerto Blest, the scenic route 'Circuito Chico', and plenty of forest and mountain paths for walking and hiking all within 10 minutes by car).

We loved every minute of our stay. We can't wait to go back to Bariloche and will definitely stay at Costa Brava again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Grego_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank GraceGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank betahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La cabaña Amancay tiene una vista increíble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viviana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Buena Vista
Bungalows Buena Vista
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
219 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
#31 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
285 reviews
9.4 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#17 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#4 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
309 reviews
7.6 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#3 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,623 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#5 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Brava Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Brava Apart Hotel

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 22000, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401AIU, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $143 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Brava Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximum category in montain lodging. Warm and luminous cabins in the cost of the lake. We offer excellence details so that their vacations last between their better memories ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Costa Brava Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing