We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Good view and location”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the lake. The view was beautiful. The hotel has bar-lounge area with a beautiful lake view. The indoor swimming pool and restaurant also has a stunning view. The hotel is well situated and within easy walking distance to everything downtown. Because the room is in the roof the bathroom ceiling is a bit low in places, but not a problem. You also have to climb about 6 steps to the room, the lift does not go that high. The room is large, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi worked very well in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    259
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
219
393
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a very beatifully located hotel overviewing the lake. It is within walking distance from the center and the staff is nice and helpful. We stayed in room 301 wich is a cormer room (one side bordered the solafrium so we could not fully open the windows in that direction). the room is comfortable and big althogh hot. We slept with the windows open since ther were no fans available. the bath is big and good.
Breakfast in the hotel is rich.

Room Tip: Ask fotr a room overlooking the lake, (room 301 faces the public solarium)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel appears absolutely charming and, indeed, we found that it offered a wonderful deck area with lovely views and a extensive buffet breakfast. HOWEVER, beware of Room 307, or whatever they may tag the room opposite the restaurant. We had asked for lake views when we had booked 4 months out. The room was small, there was no cover over the mattress but the bathroom was clean. There was no ventilation other than the window, which if left open to allow airflow, let in a bright light that shone straight into your eyes. To get any decent airflow you had to keep the passage door open, and that was not going to happen at night. Our view was down a gap between the brick wall of the hotel and the adjacent building, over a sloping roof top - hardly picturesque but tolerable.

Then we wanted to go to sleep! The noise from the restaurant caused the initial concerns and we asked to be moved. There were no rooms available but the desk clerk very sweetly agreed with us that the room was awful. Then the disco next door stated and thumped through the shared wall right at the pillow end of the bed. No sleep, no offers of another room, no rate reduction and not even an offer of a free cup of coffee as we waited to leave the next day. This room is better suited as a storage space so be very sure you are not the overseas traveller who is put in there.

Room Tip: Not room 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Small, clean room with a beautiful sight. It doesn't get any better than sitting in the bar drinking a good Malbec looking out at the Andes across this beautiful lake. The dinner in the restaurant was delicious and the service of the wait staff commendable.

I must say one of the ultimate highlights of staying here was listening to the the piano player Miguel who is actually a composer. You can give this incredible artist 3 notes and he can create a piece of music for you that will move you to tears. Please ask for him if he is not there.
I don't believe I have ever stayed in a more beautiful location. It is a very short walk to the delightful town that looks like it could be in Switzerland. Filled with chocolate and outdoor clothing shops it is a great town to stroll through.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view. Ours didn't have one and was quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belllasadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ntexas
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here 6 nights after our trip to Antarctica. A beautiful hotel with a superior room 504 facing the lake. Breakfast was great and the bell man "Phillipe" was excellent with local information. The wave sounds were a big plus. We asked for a high floor, they offered the 3rd we settled on the 5th under the bar. Would have preferred the 6th or 7th but bar sounds were muffled.

Room Tip: 5th floor under the Bar can result in furniture noise. Bottom floor can have people outside the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservas C, Guest Relations Manager at Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us!

Thank you! It is so rewarding to know that your experience with us was well !! We are very grateful. You will be always welcome.

Kinds Regards

Carola Marsili
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed ther for 3 nights, as part of a group travel to South America. The place is nicely located on the lake shore. The views are estonishing. Our room (# 604) had a beatifull view but it was a smaller then their standard rooms so be carefull. The distance of the hotel from the center is minutes of walking. There are many restaurants near by the hotel. Breakfast is very good, the service is good, the internet was very good relative to other hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay on 604. Ask for a room not facing the parking lot but the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adomvatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We made a reservation for a triple room for 3 adults(the most expensive room at the hotel) I also called the hotel prior to our arrival to insure we will get a good room . we arrived in the evening and got a small room with double bad and an extra tiny bad - we were shocked and went to the front desk to change the room. they told us they aren't any rooms available. - after we understood we wont get a different room i found myself wondering around bariloche at 21:00 to find another hotel for my daughter.
the next day they did move us to another room which wasn't much better.
the stuff is unfriendly especially the guys in the front desk - smiling- but doing nothing to help!
the only good thing is the view if you are facing the lake.
i wouldn't recommend this hotel!!!!in one word - disapiontment

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danagino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
969 reviews
3.9 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,566 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel

Property: Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Address: Juan Manuel de Rosas 625, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ADG, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#11 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa hotel is perfectly located on the coast of Lake Nahuel Huapi, offering its guests a beautiful view of the lake and surrounding mountains. It has fully carpeted and equipped rooms. Our services include full buffet breakfast, dinner, room service, laundry service, guest parking and games room. The Cacique inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel also has an exclusive Wine Bar with wide screen Tv and a Pool Table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cacique Inacayal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing