We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Sol del Nahuel”
Review of Sol del Nahuel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sol del Nahuel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Had a wonderful two-night stay at Sol del Nahuel in December. Hotel was very accommodating in working with us when we had to cancel the original first night of our reservation because the airport was closed due to a radar malfunction and we were unable to fly in as planned. Rooms were very comfortable and the public areas had a real homey feel. Incredible views of the lake and the indoor/outdoor pool was a real treat. Anna was very helpful with recommendations and information.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsl1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the ratings on here and were not disappointed. Service from the moment of enquiry was friendly.
Rooms are comfortable with king size beds and well appointed furniture. We had a good view over the lake and mountains when the snow lifted. I was a little surprised that there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room.
The spa and pool were a great help at the end of a day skiing - even at zero degrees it was nice to be able to swim outside and watch the sunset. It would have been better it staff could have warmed
up the sauna during the day as every time I went to use it, the sauna was off and just took far too long to reach the proper temperature.
Breakfast was okay - I have to admit we struggled with the focus on sweet pastries and would have liked to have seen more yoghurts and cereals, but it was fine and filled us up for skiing.
Location wise, km 5.4 from town was great as we didn't get a good impression of the centre of Bariloche. There are a number of good parillas and other restaurants within walking or short driving distance. It took us 15 minutes to get to Cerro Catedral for some awesome skiing and the Circuito Chico and Llao Llao are just a short drive away, as is the airport.

Whilst there is a hotel restaurant, we found it to be a bit pricey so only ate there on our first night during a snow storm.

Room Tip: Worth paying a small piece extra for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiaNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I can back after 2 year and the hotel is excelent, the personel is so friendly and the installation is keep in good shape.
My congratulation to all the staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anjorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

A nice hotel with a view of the lake, but dead when we were there, the elevator was not certified and would not pass. Location is good when you have a car, 5.4 km from town and nothing else nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Sol del Nahuel is the type of place that you hear about from Trip Advisor (rated below the top 10) and you hope it stays that way so it does not get too popular. I travel for work so am in hotels most nights of the year. This hotel is just a delight in so many ways. The rooms are well thought out and very clean. The staff genuinely friendly & helpful - not in the "corporate friendly & helpful": way. The indoor/outdoor pool with hot tub is so worth visiting. There are no words to describe the special view of the Andes from the edge of an infinity pool. The mini-spa experience added 10 years to my life. The restaurant served just plain good food. Forget the menu, just ask for the specials. I do recommend renting a car if you plan to stay here as it is a few minutes outside of town, but frankly, if you want to relax after hiking or just relax, this is the place to go. Each room has a view to die for. There is nothing I would change and I can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. You cannot go wron.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Portena-by-Marriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

For about a hundred dollar/night you get an amazing view ( from all the rooms!) , an indoor/outdoor heated pool , jacuzzi and a very friendly and helpful staff. That's the best value in Bariloche.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aversa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Beautiful views of the lake but you will probably need a car to stay here for convenience. The hotel is clean and well taken care of and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They even helped us figure out what buses are available from Mendoza to Santiago. The hotel has a heated pool and saunas, but we didn't get a chance to use them.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soupspoon972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.8 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#10 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apart del Lago
Apart del Lago
#41 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#50 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#35 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol del Nahuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol del Nahuel

Address: Av. Bustillo Km 5,400, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#14 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#18 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol del Nahuel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sol del Nahuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Del Nahuel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing