We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,634 results
Traveler rating
1,627
759
168
47
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,627
759
168
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel villa indoor pool dinner one night the main hotel very nice hotel room was large lake view walk into town taxi ride nahuel huapi excellent breakfast three nights downtown bariloche bread spa ibis argentina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,634 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

This place is not a 4 star hotel by far. Maybe a 2 star.
Except for Juan at the front desk and the chamber maids, the staff is very unfriendly. No irons available, no heat for first day, the door lock to the room was never fixed despite numerous requests. Breakfast was good, if crowded. Good location. Other than what was mentioned above, not much going for it. One of the chambermaids walked in while we were asleep without knocking . No USB in rooms or anywhere in the lobby,restaurant etc... One must give the front desk the cell to be recharged.
I am an american traveling with a group of Brazilians and was told that Argentinians in general are not very fond of Brazilians due to their soccer rivalry, that may have contributed to the poor service I received. The property is tired needing updating.
Will not return or recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 270MaryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Manager at Huinid Bustillo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear 270MaryA,

We are glad that you found our front desk staff and chamber maids friendly and that you enjoyed our complete buffet breakfast. However, we are sad that you did not perceive this friendliness in the rest of our staff since they have an outstanding track record of excellent customer service, as reflected in many reviews in this venue. Furthermore, we are disappointed about your comments regarding the soccer rivalry with Brasil, as we have received thousands of guests from this country and never had such an opinion. In fact, we welcome our Brazilian brothers as we do visitors from all over the world. We hope nevertheless that you have great memories of our gardens, as well as of the the breathtaking Patagonian scenery from Villa Huinid and that you keep a recollection of fantastic moments from your trip to Bariloche. Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

My family and I had a great stay. Our room was huge, with comfortable beds and the most amazing view of the Nahuel Huapi. The breakfast had assorted Argentinian food and great coffee. Kids loved the pool.

Room tip: Ask for the two-floor room with double bathrooms.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lavita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Manager at Huinid Bustillo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lavita16,

Thank you for your kind review ! We´re delighted that you had a great stay with your family in Villa Huinid and that you enjoyed the views of the Nahuel Huapi lake from you room, our breakfast and the Spa facilities. Hope you have great memories of your trip to Bariloche and that you¨ll return to visit us again in the future. Best regards form the whole team and Management of Huinid Hotels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Travelling with my band from USA, this was my first time in Argentina and it was the perfect place. The rooms are clean and comfortable, much of the food and drinks were locally sourced and delicious, and the hotel offers a great view of the lake. The staff would help us call cabs, exchange our dollars to pesos, and recommended the best places in town to go for night life. Made for a really easy trip for someone who doesn't speak much Spanish but wants to dive into the culture!

Room tip: Put the "do not disturb" hanger on the door if you want your room to be serviced later in the day while you sleep in.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer09317736602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Manager at Huinid Bustillo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Sightseer09317736602,

Thank you for your kind review ! We are delighted that you had a great experience in Villa Huinid and that you enjoyed our meals, the views of the lake and facilities. It was a pleasure to assist you with directions to make the most out of your time in Bariloche. Hope you had a great time and great memories of your trip ! Look forward to being your hosts again if you ever return to wonderful Patagonia. Best regards from the whole team and management at Villa Huinid !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very nice.
Rooms are very comfortable. Service is great and staff is always helping to satisfy requests.
3km from city center that is a walkable distance or a 5 min drive or taxi ride.
The indoor pool is always good around this time of the year which is the rainy season.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nicolas1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Manager at Huinid Bustillo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Nicolas1232013,

Thank you for your kind review ! We are delighted that you felt comfortable in Villa Huinid, that you enjoyed the amazing Patagonian views from the hotel and that you found our services, attitude of our staff and facilities according to your expectations. Hope you have great memories of your stay, of your trip to Bariloche and to have the pleasure of being your hosts again if you ever return to this side of the world. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Rooms are old and outdated- very small and lacking basics such as coffee maker. To their credit the bed was plush and comfy to us. The hotel is all about the view if you get a view room, don’t even bother if you are not going to pay for a view room. Pool was nice but out of the 3 spa staff we interacted with, 2 were extremely rude. Food and coffee at breakfast very low quality, we did not try the upstairs restaurant but the bar serving food all day was as bad as breakfast- not what you expect from a hotel of this sort. Room smelled heavily of some cleaning product reminiscent of perfume that was really strong.

Room tip: Pay extra for superior room floor 2 or 3 - the best thing about this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour15817031868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Manager at Huinid Bustillo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear GrandTour15817031868,

Thank you for your observations. We are glad that you enjoyed the lake and mountain views from Villa Huinid and that you felt comfortable during your stay with us.

We´ll look into the issues of the service at our spa and the use of the cleaning products in the bedroom to ensure it does not happen again and future guests don´t experience the same.

We are sorry about your comments regarding the food however, since we take great effort in the planning and elaboration of our menus and are sure that we provide a high quality product and breakfast, as proven by obtaining several prizes in local gastronomic competitions such as "Bariloche a la Carte".

Hope you have nice memories of your trip to Patagonia and send you our best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews