We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best 5 Stars Hotel for a Family in Bariloche” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best 5 Stars Hotel for a Family in Bariloche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent Service, Place, View, Breakfast. The rooms were sooo clean!. The Hotel is Charming, and cozy. The recepcionists are the best. They gave us the room at 10am, although the check in was at 4pm. The let us have breakfast when we arrived!. Where do you get that kind of service??

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have Lake View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    368
    68
    17
    15
See reviews for
473
506
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a good staff, but the room was way too hot. We turned the heat completely off as soon as we got in the room because it was so hot, but the radiators never went off. We had to leave the windows open the whole time, which was OK, but shouldn't have been necessary. I had washed some clothes in the sink at the previous hotel and the socks had not dried. I put them on the radiator (after turning off the heat) to dry at this hotel and they dried quickly. That part was useful, but having an extremely hot room was not good. The breakfast is good. We had dinner in the restaurant and it is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

A very beautifully appointed hotel with very good service near the city of Bariloche,
very nice views so as to spend a few relaxed days ..... The pool nice to swim in, and the surroundings are beautiful.....As everything in Bariloche, best to be visited in low season, the autumn is wonderful....The price ratio for this season is very good.

Room Tip: we were lucky to get the master suite and it is very very comfortable and with an unbeatable view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Villa Huinid for 2 nights. We requested a lakeview room that could fit 3 adults. The room was clean with a nice view. The hotel is on a hill. The garden surrounding the hotel is beautiful.

The hotel is not at close proximity to town. A taxi is needed to go to town for dinner. The front desk staff can call for a prix fixed taxi company for Arg$30 to go to town.

The breakfast was good with a lot of selections, with just regular coffee. The front desk staff is very nice, helpful and fluent in English. Excursions could be arranged and paid at the hotel front desk by credit card. That is a very convenient service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trang2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

While the setting is beautiful and the potential exists, the hotel falls short. First the good: Our room was fine, the bathroom is nice and the hotel is spotless, the service is excellent -- couldn't be more thorough and friendly. We even ate in the hotel restaurant one night and were pleasantly surprised, not gourmet, but certainly very good. Now the not so good: A hotel in such a beautiful setting should have countless places to just "hangout" and enjoy the scenery and setting. Huinid had neither. Miserable benches in the beautiful garden were best for a few minutes of sitting. Though there was a deck, it was sparsely furnished and there were only a few umbrellas (set out only one day out of 4) to shield one from the southern sun. Food service on the deck nominally existed, but good luck getting it. The lobby of the hotel had a miserable couch and two chairs, the bar was small though a bit more comfortable. For a hotel that could easily accommodate a few hundred guests, it seems that sitting areas outside of rooms would be nice. The pool area was fine and actually had some nice loungers -- but when the weather is 75 degrees outside, who wants to sit in a chlorine soaked environment with foggy windows looking out at one of the most beautiful lakes in the world?

Room Tip: While the lake facing rooms have great views they also face the sun and get quite hot. No air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosAngelesRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you get a room with lake view (higher price) that will make up for a few shortcomings. Overall the hotel is very nice, with helpful staff at the front desk. I had expected the 2.5 kilometer distance from Bariloche's downtown Centro Civico to be a pretty lakeside walk, but turned out to be a narrow, dusty side of a very busy narrow road, no landscaping and not many lake views until in town. I tried one afternoon to walk the road but the constant heavy traffic meant it was not enjoyable, so paid for a taxi. As other guests have said, the buffet breakfasts each morning were excellent. My bright, spacious room for 3 nights was on the top floor facing the "forest", which is more of a hillside landscaped with roses and trees. The king bed was confortable, the pillows were standard foam pillows that are too firm. The bathroom sink countertop is somewhat small but there's plenty of cabinet space underneath for storage. Bring your own washcloth if you want one. A nice touch was the 110V outlet in the bathroom provided for guests from North America. The road uphill to the hotel lobby is steep and dusty and would not be appropriate for guests who have difficulty walking. There is a separate pathway also uphill to the lobby that passes through nice landscaping with roses and trees around the hotel casitas. My room was quiet, as requested. The bedside reading lights are extremely dim; the brighter desk lamp is much better for reading. The hotel was in a quiet area, but uphill above the Villa Huinid is another hotel under construction; hopefully it will not affect traffic or noise at the current property. The afternoon bar area is comfortable, with excellent service, and a good place to meet other guests.

Room Tip: Lake view room is best; rooms farther away from wooden stairs between floors will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJSArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a wonderful experience here. The hotel was very clean, with pleasing neutral decor, all amenities that you can want (spa, elaborate breakfasts which made us skip lunches altogether, bar, pool, great views of the surrounding countryside from the lobby and from several of the rooms) but what was most memorable for us were the front desk staff who went completely out of their way and took care of every last detail for us, from rescuing us from not having enough pesos for our cab ride from the airport, to organizing an automatic rental car for us (there were no automatics available at the airport but Pablo was able to find us one!), horse back riding, paragliding, and even dinners at restaurants that would appeal to our tastes. They never gave us vague responses but made sure that we had little to do besides show up! Thanks especially to Pablo, Damian, and the bartender (I've forgotten the name!)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.8 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#19 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
2.7 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#5 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
Villa Sofia Resort & Spa
#28 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Huinid Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Bustillo 2600, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#14 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Huinid Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Huinid´s premium option: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa is located by Nahuel Huapi lake. Just 5 minutes away from downtown, surrounded by nature in a 17 acres terrain by Cerro Otto Hill. Amazing lake view rooms and cabins with exclusive access to Spa Bustillo. Our Resort Our 70 rooms and 21 cabins are designed to maximize silence and privacy, ensuring deep rest after a day of activities. Fully equipped rooms with Wi-Fi and minibars. Batistin Restaurant Our goal is to provide our customers a tasteful proposal that allows them to enjoy Bariloche through all their senses. A unique flavor fusion will accompany you through all your stay. Spa Bustillo Our Spa Bustillo offers in its 5400 sqm an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna and fitness center. Relax and enjoy one of our many massages or programs with incredible benefits for your health and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Huinid Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Huinid Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Villa Huinid Resort And Spa
Hotel Huinid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing