We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Lake Views, 2.5 kilometers from Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
477 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Amazing Lake Views, 2.5 kilometers from Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent four nights here. There was nothing outstanding about the hotel, but it was a comfortable place to stay in Bariloche. We especially like the sauna and spa, and had massages and facials at the latter. We arrived late due to a flight delay, and instead of charging us, as many hotels have, they allowed us to use the room charge for meals and spa services.

They helped us get a reservation for Christmas (thanks, Pablo), not an easy task, but they did not follow through on a reservation request for Butterfly, despite numerous requests, so the front desk response was spotty.

It's a 20 minute walk into tone on dusty paths, so it may not be convenient for all travelers. They don't have a shuttle, so you are on your own. However, it is close to a bus stop, so you can take the bus to town or to Cathedral for hiking.

The breakfasts were okay, with the standard scrambled eggs, fruits, meats and cheeses offered.

Room Tip: There is quite a price difference between garden and lake view rooms. We had a garden view room, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    395
    73
    18
    17
See reviews for
517
549
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place was really great for the price. I almost wish we had rented one of the houses, but it's a very pretty hotel with a great view and easy access for most things. I love the unfinished wood look and our room was spacious and accommodating. I love that the front desk told us to watch out for the poor quality chocolate shops (ahem, won't name names) and recommended Mamuschka, which was indeed, superb. They gave us great tips for ziplining and really helped us out with water rafting. We were concerned about the rain and cold temperature, but went for the river Manso rafting experience, for which I will always be grateful as it was truly an amazing experience I will forever remember. I have the front desk staff to thank for that. This place is like a warm hug and you can catch un remis into town for about $5. You can't really access the lake, but walking around the grounds you can see a lot of beautiful wildlife indigenous to the area.

Room Tip: Room with a lake view helps, but they all seem to be spacious and our view was impeded by that pesky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Discovered this hotel about 5 years ago when Argentina was a very economical vacation location. Bariloche is a ski resort in winter and an outdoors mecca in the rest of the year and for us this hotel is a perfect spot for relaxing after our daily trips to hiking or sightseeing. Situated on a hill overlooking spectacular Lake Nahuel Huapi and 2.6 km West on the main road from Bariloche. The rooms are large, well-equipped, have fast internet and a very full breakfast buffet is included. Parking is easy and the hotel has an airport shuttle if you prefer. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and the onsite restaurant is quite good.Fitness center as well as spa for those so inclined. This year we paid USD 110 for a lake view room up from $75 two years ago, so not quite the bargain it was but still good value.

Room Tip: There are lake view rooms and others that look over the forest, but Lake Nahuel Huapi is spectacular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAxelrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in Bariloche in September 2012 on business and stayed at the Villa Huinid, just after peak season.

The hotel is quite good, though the styling looks aged. It is situated in front of the lake and there are marvelous views of the lake and the Andes from all Westward-facing rooms. The hotel is on a hill up a dirt road (~200 m from the coastal road). It was good weather when I was there, but I wondered if it would be difficult driving up when icy or muddy. I never had a problem finding parking, but again, I was not there during peak season, so it may get crowded.

The rooms themselves are fairly spacious, with a good-sized bathroom. The decor is very rustic, but feels old (the TV was not a flat screen). The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. The staff in the hotel were all very helpful and friendly.

They have a large breakfast buffet, but I found the quality mediocre at best. I usually ended up just skipping breakfast altogether.

What was a very pleasant surprise was the hotel restaurant. I had a magnificent steak dinner and paid a pittance. It was probably one of the better meals I've had in hotels.

The hotel has an indoor heated swimming pool with a full spa, but I did not use the services.

Bariloche itself is a beautiful city, and the lake itself is one of the most stunning sights I've ever seen. Definitely go see the view from Cerro Campanario; it is breathtaking. I can only imagine it is even better during winter.

All in all, good hotel with great service in a magnificent location!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a lake view! The rooms in the back are nothing special. Also, the hotel is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kostyalevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

In front of the lake with one of the most beautifull landscape in front of you. The rooms are confortable, good bathrooms and the pool with hot water, the sauna and other amenities do of this a=hotel a good place for rest and fun. Its ubicated nexto to teleferico, cerro catedral and a few minutes of the center or bariloche town. The town have good comercial centers, restaurants and a lot of discos.

Room Tip: In front of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank José Odalis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Island, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here twice during our visit to Bariloche and San Martin de Los Andes. The first time we had a beautiful room in the main building with a magnificent view of the lake. The service was very helpful and the breakfast was most enjoyable. They even had avocados for our vegan sons! We stayed in the cabanas on our return from San Martin and while our room was not as spacious as the main building, it was still very comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a great stay at Villa Huinid. The setting is beautiful and it is close to Bariloche town center. The views over the lake were great. They make a tremendous pisco sour! They had a great breakfast and the service was excellent. It is top notch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabuKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.8 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#21 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#17 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
9.1 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
11.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Huinid Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Huinid Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Bustillo 2600, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#14 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Huinid Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Huinid´s premium option: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa is located by Nahuel Huapi lake. Just 5 minutes away from downtown, surrounded by nature in a 17 acres terrain by Cerro Otto Hill. Amazing lake view rooms and cabins with exclusive access to Spa Bustillo. Our Resort Our 70 rooms and 21 cabins are designed to maximize silence and privacy, ensuring deep rest after a day of activities. Fully equipped rooms with Wi-Fi and minibars. Batistin Restaurant Our goal is to provide our customers a tasteful proposal that allows them to enjoy Bariloche through all their senses. A unique flavor fusion will accompany you through all your stay. Spa Bustillo Our Spa Bustillo offers in its 5400 sqm an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna and fitness center. Relax and enjoy one of our many massages or programs with incredible benefits for your health and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Huinid Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Huinid Resort And Spa
Villa Huinid Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Hotel Huinid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing