We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo
Certificate of Excellence
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautifull place”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

In front of the lake with one of the most beautifull landscape in front of you. The rooms are confortable, good bathrooms and the pool with hot water, the sauna and other amenities do of this a=hotel a good place for rest and fun. Its ubicated nexto to teleferico, cerro catedral and a few minutes of the center or bariloche town. The town have good comercial centers, restaurants and a lot of discos.

Room Tip: In front of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank José Odalis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    428
    78
    18
    19
See reviews for
558
588
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Island, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here twice during our visit to Bariloche and San Martin de Los Andes. The first time we had a beautiful room in the main building with a magnificent view of the lake. The service was very helpful and the breakfast was most enjoyable. They even had avocados for our vegan sons! We stayed in the cabanas on our return from San Martin and while our room was not as spacious as the main building, it was still very comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a great stay at Villa Huinid. The setting is beautiful and it is close to Bariloche town center. The views over the lake were great. They make a tremendous pisco sour! They had a great breakfast and the service was excellent. It is top notch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabuKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
909 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a lovely property about 2km out from Bariloche. It is a $5 cab ride into town. Their spa is excellent and they have several well-priced packages. Look for a 15% off coupon in your room.

I was in room 102 which can be combined with room 101 across the hall to make a huge suite. A door in the hall can be closed to accomplish this. The room was beautiful with nice furniture a good size bathroom with nice amenities and a small balcony. The view of the lake and the mountains was fantastic.I do want to mention the beautiful embroidered bed-linens and the huge,fluffy bath towels.

The reception staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is fast as well as complimentary.

The breakfast buffet is expansive and excellent and they offer delicious hot chocolate (pot is next to the coffee). There is a fine-dining restaurant with a full menu as well as food in the bar with a limited menu.

The one disappointment of the hotel was the condition of the pool. It was very murky. It might be time to drain it and replace the water and work on the chemicals. If you would like to use the pool, be sure to look at the condition of the water first before changing into your swimsuit.

Everything about the hotel is top-notch and if the pool were worked on a bit, it would be absolutely perfect.


Shopping in Bariloche-- I do want to mention the Artisan center on the corner of Moreno and Billega Streets in a T-shaped building about 2 blocks from the main square. It is excellent. I didn’t discover it until my last day and it was during their “siesta” time (2-4pm), so only half the vendors were open. Wonderful artisans offering jewelry, pottery, knitted things, etc. Prices were excellent. Don’t miss it

Room Tip: Pay for a room that faces the lake and the mountains. You didn't go all this way to have a &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varginha, MG
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were in room Lake Senior, which has a beautiful view of the lake, and a very comfortable bed, that is realy a king size. The bathroom has a spa bath and a shower very good.
We notice the fancy hotel in details: bath kits, towels, chocolates etc. .. The room also has a table with 2 chairs, a desk to use the laptop, plasma TV with cable TV and a good wardrobe with safe. The breakfast is quite varied, with various types of cakes and breads. There is few kinds of fruit: just pomelo, orange, kiwi and pineapple, but it's enough considering the other things. An uncomfortable detail is the size of the coffee lounge which is small for the hotel, depending on the time there is a waiting tables. The Service at the frontdesk is very nice and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent for those who want peace: away from the hustle enough to have quiet and to go to the downtown anytime soon. The Taxi comes out to around ARS 40. The restaurant of the hotel, Batistín, have top class food and an excellent wine list, although it's prices are exorbitantly more expensive than the restaurants downtown. The spa and pool seemed very good, although we have not experienced. Finaly, the Hotel worth and is very faithful to what sells on its site. One observation is that if you prefer the huts you will have to walk outdoors when you need something in the hotel, including breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here as a group for a wonderful week in Bariloche. Villa Huinid is very nice. The breakfast is very good, the spa is ok (unfortunately, there´s no heated swimming pool), the restaurant is fine, and the service is excelent. We got a "cabaña" for 6, which was very confortable, although it did not match the photos on the website, and this disappointed us a lot. It´s a very quiet place, with a great view of the lake, but we needed to call a remise (driver-owned taxi) every time we wanted to go into town. But that´s because we didn´t want to rent a car. We did not regret staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicardoZuquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We came for a week and it is really a very nice location and hotel .It is close to town , and in front of the lake in a hill ,very nice garden too . Bedrooms are very spacious and has very nice common areas . Good atention in the reception . Has a lot of amenities .Great breakfast . It is a very good option .We will come back

Room Tip: The best rooms in the hotel are the ones facing the front that is to say the lake ,also have a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luli02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.8 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#19 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
562 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo

Property: Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo
Address: Av. Bustillo 2600, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY, Argentina (Formerly Villa Huinid Resort & Spa)
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#14 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Huinid´s premium option: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa is located by Nahuel Huapi lake. Just 5 minutes away from downtown, surrounded by nature in a 17 acres terrain by Cerro Otto Hill. Amazing lake view rooms and cabins with exclusive access to Spa Bustillo. Our Resort Our 70 rooms and 21 cabins are designed to maximize silence and privacy, ensuring deep rest after a day of activities. Fully equipped rooms with Wi-Fi and minibars. Batistin Restaurant Our goal is to provide our customers a tasteful proposal that allows them to enjoy Bariloche through all their senses. A unique flavor fusion will accompany you through all your stay. Spa Bustillo Our Spa Bustillo offers in its 5400 sqm an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna and fitness center. Relax and enjoy one of our many massages or programs with incredible benefits for your health and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Huinid Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Villa Huinid Resort And Spa
Hotel Huinid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing