We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Argentina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2011

After an horrendous trip "sailing the Andes" through an ash cloud, this hotel was a real sanctuary. Fabulous meal put on for our group of 15: smoked meat on cucumber, spinach in pastry with mushroom cream sauce and salad; best steak I've ever had with peppercorns and creamed potatoes. I was too full to eat the dessert: chocolate brownie with ice cream and berries that the others said was delicious. All courses had a glamourous presentation.
Gorgeous rooms. Good views. Attentive, helpful and courteous staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant. They couldn't do enough for us. Will make a point of staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koiron, General Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

We are glad to hear that we were able to improve your travel experience in Bariloche and that you remember us with affection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Great service, facilities and staff!
It's must be one of the best places in the world.
One example – we had to checkout on the last day on 05:00 AM. The hotel took the time to arrange a breakfast box for us, including sandwiches, fresh juice, fresh pastries and vegetables.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koiron, General Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

We are very proud to know that we have reach your expectations. We will keep working in the small details. Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Although our stay was brief, it was great - very clean rooms, very attentive and helpful desk staff/concierge, wonderful spa and very nice people. I can't recommend it highly enough. It's an easy walk to town, or a cheap cab ride, but it is also therefore closer to Cerro Catedral (skiing) and some of the areas better restaurants. We also were lucky to get a great deal, and I couldn't be happier with our experience there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAdeedahdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Superb hotel. The staff are excellent and friendly and at the end of our 5 night stay we felt like family. The breakfasts are incredible and we chose to eat in the hotel restaurant the one night and the food was excellent and good value. When we arrived we asked if it would be possible to upgrade to a lake facing room and we were so glad we did. The lake views are spectacular and I got some great shots of the moon rising over the lake. In our 23 nights in Argentina Villa Huinid was by far the best hotel we stayed at and was good value for money.

Room Tip: You have to get a lake facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fieryneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

In Bariloche we could check in earlier in our Hotel Villa Huinid. Nice Hotel a little bit outside of center with nice view to the lake. After having lunch we went to Llao Llao Golf club where we played a nice and relaxing round of golf. Breakfast was ok in Villa Huinid, but the breakfast room is too clinical and too loud.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbumblebee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

If you're looking for a large hotel with views that is close to downtown Bariloche, you're not going to beat Villa Huinid. As far as I could tell, it is the only hotel close to town that has a lot of land and is also removed from the loud and busy Avenida Bustillo. Beds are comfy, the lakeview rooms obviously have great views, and even the garden views are nice since you can't see anything but flowers and trees. There are all the amenities you'd expect in a nice, large hotel, and the staff couldn't be any nicer. The food in the restaurant is beyond excellent, although the ambiance is a little lacking. The only thing I wouldn't recommend is the Spa. I had a massage and it just felt like someone with no training at all was rubbing my back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TogoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The rooms were beautiful, large, clean and with polished wood floors.
Free WiFi.
Environmentally conscious - full flush and half flush available.
Extravagent spread for breakfast.
Food options in the bar were tasty and reasonably priced.
Staff was semi formal but very pleasant.

A few minor negatives:
Had to take a taxi to town - road was too dangerous to walk on
Limited outlets in room if you had more than one gadget to recharge

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank 26West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.8 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,666 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,038 reviews
11.2 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#20 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
593 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 2600, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402-AAY, Argentina (Formerly Villa Huinid Resort & Spa)
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $105 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Huinid´s premium option: Villa Huinid Resort & Spa is located in front of Nahuel Huapi Lake. Just 5 minutes away from downtown, surrounded by nature in a 17 acres terrain on Cerro Otto´s hill. Amazing lake view rooms and cabins with exclusive access to Spa Bustillo. Bustillo´s Spa. Our Resort includes 70 rooms and 21 cabins fully equipped with Wi-Fi and minibars. They are designed to maximize silence and privacy, ensuring deep rest after a long day of activities. Batistín Restaurant Our goal is to provide our customers a tasteful proposal that allows them to enjoy Bariloche through all their senses. A unique flavor fusion will accompany you through all your stay. Bustillo´s Spa Our Spa Bustillo offers in its 5400 ft2 an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna and a fitness center. You can relax and enjoy one of our many massages or programs with incredible benefits for your health and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Huinid Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Villa Huinid Resort And Spa
Hotel Huinid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing