We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was spacious with a lovely balcony but only 1 chair and 1 stool on it. A lovely view of the lake but the road below was busy, although not during the night. Breakfast was good but there was no fruit until we asked for it. There was no restaurant but the staff were very good with their recommendations. We enjoyed the inside/outside pool but it was noisy lying there in the sun as it is right by the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    160
    28
    11
    13
See reviews for
133
267
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Location and veiw were more then excellent. Breakfast at the restaurantand was vrery good and had a wonderful ambiance.
staff attentive and friendly in spacilly Mr.Augostin.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghassan-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My friend and I stayed in a suite with beautiful views of the lake. It was more like an apartment than a Suite in my book - we were both impressed. A great place to stay, relax and do some spa treatments. Our room had a jacuzzi, wood burning fire place, kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and huge windows to enjoy the view. The restaurant had a nice breakfast spread each morning and dinners were delicious too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ztriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a terrific hotel choice if you want a top-rate lake-view property away from central Bariloche. Bus stop is just outside and takes only a few minutes to get into Bariloche central. Rooms are comfortable with free wi-fi, fireplaces, mini-refrigerators and amazing views of the lake. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and spa. Buffet breakfasts are huge with fruits, yogurts and specialties of the Patagonia region. Staff is tops, and does everything possible to assure a stay meets expectations. When requesting a room, ask for one on the other side of the barking dog (they'll know what you mean). There is a dog that barks all night long but if you are on the side away from the dog, no problem. Great place and I will return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samcoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

My first visit to Bariloche was also my first visit to Nido del Condor, and both experiences were fantastic! The rooms take advantage of their spectacular location, with enormous windows overlooking the lake and mountains. The beds are super comfortable, it was hard to leave them to go out exploring!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and coordinated tours for my visit, as well as transport to/from the airport. I highly recommend Nido del Condor and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MRF94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated with excellent closet space, The bathrooms are complete with jacuzzi, and also tastefully done, making one feel at home. The restaurant has delicious home-made food and a fabulous breakfast buffet. We highly recommend Nido del Condor.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb2010BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

It is hard to find the right worlds to describe my experience at Nido del Condor Resort. The entire resort is about details. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Phenomenal beds ..... Comfort beyond words. Comfort, elegance and high standard of service are mingled in a unique way. It's a must if you decide to visit patagonia!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeteLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#17 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
8.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#5 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#9 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa

Property: Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Address: Av Bustillo Km 6.9, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#26 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel invites you to enjoy the warmth of a cottage, the personal attention and all the luxurious accommodation of a 5-star hotel. It faces the Nahuel Huapi Lake and offers in- and outdoor pools. In addition, you will find a luxurious spa on site, where several body treatments await you. Under the surveillance of the hotel's team, your kids can also participate in activities involving physical exercises on the Playing Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nido Del Condor Hotel
Hotel Nido Del Condor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing