We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a big room”
Review of Hotel Kilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kilton
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

To make a long story short: I give this hotel a good grade since overall we were happy with the room and the service.
However, some of the rooms there have a tiny bathroom with a door that opens only half way. This is unacceptable to my opinion, so beware.
My wife and stayed there for six nights.
When we first got there we got a small room with a tiny bathroom. I said to the reception that I'm not willing to pay for this room so they gave us a bigger room that was good and comfortable. However, the maintenance level wasn't perfect, there were some stain and scratches on the walls.
The staff were really friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was basic but good.
The location is really good, close to the center, but far enough from the noise. The famous Don Alberto is just across the street.
After the first three nights we originally booked, we went to look for another hotel to stay in for the rest of the time in Bariloche, eventually we decided to stay at Kilton as it seemed to us like the best value.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones con vista a la calle, ventanas protegen del ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitaciones espaciosas, elegir pisos superiores para apreciar mejores vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
406 reviews
12.9 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#11 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tangoinn Downtown
Tangoinn Downtown
#108 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
146 reviews
4.6 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#10 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kilton

Address: Calle Ada Maria Elflein 235, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AUE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kilton 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing