We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great postcard from Bariloche” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Civico

Centro Civico
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great postcard from Bariloche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a place I've seen in postcards loooots of times, and even thought of it as a cheap place....so I went to confim that....and I don0t know if it is the magic of the lake that's across the street or what, but I really liked it, it's pretty special, and once you're there you feel like you've been in Bariloche....all the roses around also make this a beautiful place, so, even when you might think what I did, give it a chance and go...you'll probably like it as much as I did

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank malter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    1,375
    802
    148
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Touristy town square”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an OK starting point for exploring the downtown area but it's bothersome how it's overrun with those vendors trying to get you to pose with their big winter dogs. The main reason to go here for me was to find a public bathroom but there was none, it was closed for some reason. Boo.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Martin de los Andes, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“derelict centro civico”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Statue of General Roca is all painted with graffittis and the ground is of the plaza is graffitted as well. it is a pity that such a beautiful and emblematic spot is in bad untidy condition!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Gaucho Dancing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Watched a really entertaining Gaucho dance competition/exhibition on a platform set up in the Centro Civico.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shortstop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city
Level Contributor
225 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Picturesque city square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

View of the water in the daytime, travel information, statue covered in graffiti, good picture taking opportunity.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Civico also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Centro Civico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing