We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad confiteria”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cerro Campanario

Cerro Campanario
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.12*
and up
Half Day Small Circuit Tour: Mt Campanario and Llao Llao Peninsula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad confiteria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The view is fantastic! But the confiteria that is up the cerro is horrible. Everything is heated in the microwave, including the empanadas. Don`t try it. However, the view is definitely worth going.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,782
    712
    125
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice to visit in clear and sunshine weather - windless- a place to feel like a bird viewing 360 degrees pure nature landscape

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank adriana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMA,
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The day was cold, cloudy, and windy. We weren't sure if this trip would be a wise choice in such weather, but I had looked forward to one of the 10 best views in the world, and we chanced it anyway. The chair-lift was a trip in itself! We were even colder by the time we got to the top, and the wind was FIERCE. But, the view was indeed spectacular and - glory be - the clouds parted just enough to allow some fantastic photos! In fact, I was so busy snapping away that I never even made it into the cafe, and YES it was still worth it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kakesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

this place has the most amazing views of bariloche and the surrounding area, plus there is a little shop to get food and a hot beferage

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shlobb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It should be the first thing to do in Bariloche!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Catch bus 20 from the center and go to cerro campanario. It only takes half a day to do the whole visif and the views are spectacular! After takimg lots of photos, we went to the cosy alpine cafe and had coffee and chocolate cake at a very reasonable price. Everything was perfect and made our stay in Bariloche worth it even in late autumn. A definite must!
The subida and bajada on the chairlifts cost 60 pesos (for both).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerro Campanario also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Cerro Campanario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing