We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot....”
Review of Estancia Peuma Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estancia Peuma Hue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a great stay there about two weeks ago. All the staff are really keen to help. Interestingly, most of the client-facing staff are North American or European as they are part of a placement program, but it works well.

It is, quite frankly, one of the most beautiful spots I have ever stayed in.

The walks, kayaking and general relaxing atmosphere are second to none. The food is generally very good, but they have three different chefs who rotate around and so there is a slight variation in quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you Bill for your encouraging review and for such an inspiring comment. Hope we can shortly share more time at our beloved corner in the National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 334 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

This estancia definitely lives up to the excelllent reviews it has received. We spent a week there, just going for walks or hikes (it's a huge property), sunbathing and enjoying the breathtaking landscape (but other activities, such as horse riding and kayaking, are available; for one, we went for a short motor boat ride on the lake). Service is really personal, the staff are friendly and helpful (including a couple of amazing dogs that actually take you around as if they were guides); meals, which are prepared by a chef, are excellent -for taste and quality, dinners surpass what you can get in any trendy restaurant in Buenos Aires. The overall concept is: truly making you feel as if you were at home, in an intimate atmosphere. This is the place if you want to relax and be 100% in contact with nature (if you are into sightseeing around the area, be warned that the estancia is some 30-40 minutes by car from Bariloche, and a bit more than that from the main sights -this was no problem for us as we had been around before).

Room Tip: The master suite is worth the extra price -it's very comfortable and views are wonderful. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_and_H_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks so much for devoting your valuable holidays to our Estancia, and especially for sharing!
we all hope you can visit us again shortly, this is home in Patagonia...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I been here already for the 4 th time and everytime it is getting beter. It was already paradise for me but now with the new hot tube it is even then before. The food and the wines are excellent, the dogs are still lovely. You cannot wish for me

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Carol!
Thank you so much for your comment! Every time you arrive with your wonderful smile we feel we are greeting family. It is so wonderful to have you at home! Thank you for sharing your time with us, your conversations, your adventurous spirit, your beautiful attitude. We are already looking forward to your next visit, with our warmest regards
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ending up staying at another hotel primarily because the reservations was a bit complicated with this hotel. They were really responsive by email but kept getting confused with # of guests, type of bed, etc. and then sent three excel spreadsheets for various credit cards. They are a small place and do not have an online ability to take a reservation. They also have a no cancellation policy so travel insurance is a must if you decide to stay there.
That being said, we were glad to not be on Lake Gutierrez (where we went for horseback riding and dinner at Cassis.). If you want total isolation this is a place for you to consider but it is removed from town quite a bit. Alternatives exist on Route 237 that are not in town but closer options.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear DC,
We would have love to serve you at our Estancia, so you would have get a direct experience with us!
We are inside the National Park and enjoy from an immense space of valley, native forest, mountain trails and streams, and extended lake beaches, all, only 25 minutes from the village of Bariloche through a direct paved road. This way, we are secluded in Nature but, at the same time, very close if wanted to have dinner or sight see the area.
One of our great advantages resides in our location, since our visitors can enjoy most of Patagonia has to offer in terms of, both, natural settings and activities, and all with no need for transfers.
Your comment has truly surprised us, since you could have booked with us through the booking button present at any of our pages of our website, or just use any of the direct reservation methods (Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, etc) you can see here offered at TripAdvisor which is also the case anywhere you look for us in the internet.
Hope you come back to the area and we meet at Peuma Hue!
Gustavo Kopyto, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Eve, Luis, Chris, Ronie as well as pepe, atila, alpha and gahndi - all make the stay more then magical. We entered what felt like an island - dogs, sheep, horses, birds, and more - all run completly free and have what looks like the best life they could have had. We simply joined for a few days, rode horses, hiked (alot led by not less inspirational -Eve), read books, had massages and met new exciting people - all in all turning this into a great vacation! The location, concept as well as hospitality - can not be beaten!
We warmly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

I LOVED meeting you and thoroughly enjoyed the hikes and conversations! Thank you so much for your comment, for sharing so much with us and we very much hope to be able to see you again. Thank you so much for everything, with love
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

From the second we stepped onto the estancia all stresses vanished. The grounds are both stunning and peaceful and the staff and Evelyn the manager are incredibly helpful and friendly. We were able to hike, kayak and go horse riding on these beautiful grounds which were all included in the price. The estancia's dogs are great company on the treks and their affection and enthusiasm is fantastic.
The 3 course meals that are served for both lunch and dinner and that are also imcluded in the price taste amazing and are also healthy. Really great value for money.
Our only complaint is that we didn't stay there for long enough!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Oh yes!! I also wish you would have stayed longer to be able to share more time together!! How beautiful it was to meet you both!! Thank you so much for your review and we wish you the very best, with much love
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This review is long overdue, and unfortunately, I cannot say that I stayed here. We made plans to fly into San Carlos de Bariloche in November 2011, but the volcano ashes cancelled all flights into the airport indefinitely. HOWEVER, we had already booked with Peuma Hue and they were so understanding of the situation and were able to offer a solution to refund our deposit. They were very accommodating, and I was surprised and relieved by their professionalism in handling a very unfortunate situation. The team really knows how to run a business and truly values their customers. I think that is noteworthy and deserving of a review. It is my goal to visit this place one day in the future and I hope to experience what other travelers have raved about here on TripAdvisor.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jesslin114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you so much for this review, what a beautiful surpprise! I do not know who you are but I am already looking forward to meet a person who is so thoughtful to take her time and write positively about us without having even been here and appreciates every detail. Thank you VERY MUCH. PLease let us know that you are you if you plan to visit us! :-). Wishing to share a lot more soon, my warmest regards
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
9.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,640 reviews
13.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,255 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#4 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#10 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
423 reviews
9.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
313 reviews
10.6 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Peuma Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Peuma Hue

Address: Road 40 - km 2014 | Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#9 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $331 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estancia Peuma Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mountain ranch & lodge in Patagonia, blends in a single place a little of all that Patagonia has to offer: 500 acres of a privileged location within the Lake District and the Nahuel Huapi National Park, 2 miles of lake shore at the foot of a steep mountain, with pristine forests, creeks and waterfalls and the valley for calm wandering. Catedral ski resort is only 35’ from the Estancia through a scenic lakeside drive.Lots of Mountain and Ranch activities to do withing the property with no need for daily transfers.Our huge advantage is our location. We combine the striking beauty of our National Park, close contact with Nature, deluxe accommodations, the experience of being at home in our houses and log villas, all types of outdoor activities, exquisite home-made, healthy organic meals, and an exclusive service with a personal touch that allows our guests to live unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Estancia Peuma Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Peuma Hue Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing