We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nature and relaxation in beautiful surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estancia Peuma Hue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estancia Peuma Hue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nature and relaxation in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This estancia definitely lives up to the excelllent reviews it has received. We spent a week there, just going for walks or hikes (it's a huge property), sunbathing and enjoying the breathtaking landscape (but other activities, such as horse riding and kayaking, are available; for one, we went for a short motor boat ride on the lake). Service is really personal, the staff are friendly and helpful (including a couple of amazing dogs that actually take you around as if they were guides); meals, which are prepared by a chef, are excellent -for taste and quality, dinners surpass what you can get in any trendy restaurant in Buenos Aires. The overall concept is: truly making you feel as if you were at home, in an intimate atmosphere. This is the place if you want to relax and be 100% in contact with nature (if you are into sightseeing around the area, be warned that the estancia is some 30-40 minutes by car from Bariloche, and a bit more than that from the main sights -this was no problem for us as we had been around before).

Room Tip: The master suite is worth the extra price -it's very comfortable and views are wonderful. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_and_H_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks so much for devoting your valuable holidays to our Estancia, and especially for sharing!
we all hope you can visit us again shortly, this is home in Patagonia...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    13
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
77
142
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I been here already for the 4 th time and everytime it is getting beter. It was already paradise for me but now with the new hot tube it is even then before. The food and the wines are excellent, the dogs are still lovely. You cannot wish for me

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Carol!
Thank you so much for your comment! Every time you arrive with your wonderful smile we feel we are greeting family. It is so wonderful to have you at home! Thank you for sharing your time with us, your conversations, your adventurous spirit, your beautiful attitude. We are already looking forward to your next visit, with our warmest regards
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ending up staying at another hotel primarily because the reservations was a bit complicated with this hotel. They were really responsive by email but kept getting confused with # of guests, type of bed, etc. and then sent three excel spreadsheets for various credit cards. They are a small place and do not have an online ability to take a reservation. They also have a no cancellation policy so travel insurance is a must if you decide to stay there.
That being said, we were glad to not be on Lake Gutierrez (where we went for horseback riding and dinner at Cassis.). If you want total isolation this is a place for you to consider but it is removed from town quite a bit. Alternatives exist on Route 237 that are not in town but closer options.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear DC,
We would have love to serve you at our Estancia, so you would have get a direct experience with us!
We are inside the National Park and enjoy from an immense space of valley, native forest, mountain trails and streams, and extended lake beaches, all, only 25 minutes from the village of Bariloche through a direct paved road. This way, we are secluded in Nature but, at the same time, very close if wanted to have dinner or sight see the area.
One of our great advantages resides in our location, since our visitors can enjoy most of Patagonia has to offer in terms of, both, natural settings and activities, and all with no need for transfers.
Your comment has truly surprised us, since you could have booked with us through the booking button present at any of our pages of our website, or just use any of the direct reservation methods (Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, etc) you can see here offered at TripAdvisor which is also the case anywhere you look for us in the internet.
Hope you come back to the area and we meet at Peuma Hue!
Gustavo Kopyto, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Eve, Luis, Chris, Ronie as well as pepe, atila, alpha and gahndi - all make the stay more then magical. We entered what felt like an island - dogs, sheep, horses, birds, and more - all run completly free and have what looks like the best life they could have had. We simply joined for a few days, rode horses, hiked (alot led by not less inspirational -Eve), read books, had massages and met new exciting people - all in all turning this into a great vacation! The location, concept as well as hospitality - can not be beaten!
We warmly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I LOVED meeting you and thoroughly enjoyed the hikes and conversations! Thank you so much for your comment, for sharing so much with us and we very much hope to be able to see you again. Thank you so much for everything, with love
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

From the second we stepped onto the estancia all stresses vanished. The grounds are both stunning and peaceful and the staff and Evelyn the manager are incredibly helpful and friendly. We were able to hike, kayak and go horse riding on these beautiful grounds which were all included in the price. The estancia's dogs are great company on the treks and their affection and enthusiasm is fantastic.
The 3 course meals that are served for both lunch and dinner and that are also imcluded in the price taste amazing and are also healthy. Really great value for money.
Our only complaint is that we didn't stay there for long enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Oh yes!! I also wish you would have stayed longer to be able to share more time together!! How beautiful it was to meet you both!! Thank you so much for your review and we wish you the very best, with much love
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This review is long overdue, and unfortunately, I cannot say that I stayed here. We made plans to fly into San Carlos de Bariloche in November 2011, but the volcano ashes cancelled all flights into the airport indefinitely. HOWEVER, we had already booked with Peuma Hue and they were so understanding of the situation and were able to offer a solution to refund our deposit. They were very accommodating, and I was surprised and relieved by their professionalism in handling a very unfortunate situation. The team really knows how to run a business and truly values their customers. I think that is noteworthy and deserving of a review. It is my goal to visit this place one day in the future and I hope to experience what other travelers have raved about here on TripAdvisor.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jesslin114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for this review, what a beautiful surpprise! I do not know who you are but I am already looking forward to meet a person who is so thoughtful to take her time and write positively about us without having even been here and appreciates every detail. Thank you VERY MUCH. PLease let us know that you are you if you plan to visit us! :-). Wishing to share a lot more soon, my warmest regards
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have stayed in Peuma Hue for 5 days as the last station of our honeymoon trip. Starting from making reservation till the date of arrival, the owner Evelyn and her manager arranged all the details with warmth.

The specially arranged Master Suite is decorated so nicely with heart. We both loved its setting with a full view of lake and grassland. The dinner, breakfast and lunch were all freshly made with their own home made indigents and the most importantly all dishes are so delicious. It was a pity that we had horse riding on the last day after 3 days of skiing. We can feel how lovely the forest and nature is when we spent the full day in the resort, with the horses, dogs, cats and sound of wind.

Enjoyed so much the moment our mind can rest with nature here. Peuma Hue is now one of the brightest spot of our memory on our honeymoon. :)

Room Tip: Worthwhile to spend a little bit to upgrade to Master Suite. Nevertheless, other rooms also has ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunmoonhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It was so lovely to meet you both, to be able to know a bit more of your side of the world, to be able to engage in wonderful conversations! Thank you so much for what you wrote and we are so happy you enjoyed staying that full day with us and with our animals, that you liked our food so much and the rest of what we offer. How wonderful it would be to see you back some day!! Thanks for everything and a big hug,
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
9.3 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
13.4 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#5 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
6.8 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
Arelauquen Lodge by P Hotels
#11 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
13.0 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
9.4 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#17 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Peuma Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Peuma Hue

Property: Estancia Peuma Hue
Address: Road 40 - km 2014 | Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#9 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estancia Peuma Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mountain ranch & lodge in Patagonia, blends in a single place a little of all that Patagonia has to offer: 500 acres of a privileged location within the Lake District and the Nahuel Huapi National Park, 2 miles of lake shore at the foot of a steep mountain, with pristine forests, creeks and waterfalls and the valley for calm wandering. Catedral ski resort is only 35’ from the Estancia through a scenic lakeside drive.Lots of Mountain and Ranch activities to do withing the property with no need for daily transfers.Our huge advantage is our location. We combine the striking beauty of our National Park, close contact with Nature, deluxe accommodations, the experience of being at home in our houses and log villas, all types of outdoor activities, exquisite home-made, healthy organic meals, and an exclusive service with a personal touch that allows our guests to live unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Estancia Peuma Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Peuma Hue Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing