We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harmonic”
Review of Estancia Peuma Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estancia Peuma Hue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Peuma Hue was a blessing to me. After arriving from the big City, it felt like coming home to Paradise. Animals were walking around at the property, among them, countless of beautiful horses, kittens and dogs. Big fruit-trees and colourful trees of yellow, red and green, the transparent lake and the mighty hills framed the whole place. Evelyn and her staff is so welcoming and nice, taking good care of you and fulfills your needs. Room was spacious, comfortable and with great view! Activities as hiking, kayak,horsebackriding and boat is included on the full board. Food is amazing with lunch and dinner as 3-course meals made from nutritious foods and herbs from their own garden, pre-dinner coctails in front of the fireplace. You just don¨t want to miss out on this place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LalitaElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It is through your wonderful soul that you see wonders around! What a treat to have you here, thank you so much for sharing with us!! We would LOVE to have you back. :-) With much love,
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Estancia Peuma Hue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 328 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

On arrival you just have a feeling of letting go - the natural beauty of the area and the wonderful view from the lodge is transcendental. We had a wonderful four night stay in January which was memorable for the experiences of hiking, kayaking and horse riding in the wonderful clean fresh air of the mountains and lake and the total peace and tranquility of the estate.

We met some very special people who were also guests and with whom we shared every meal and we had some fabulous conversations with them and also the owner Evelyn who could not do enough to make our stay as good as it could possibly be!

The home grown and home cooked food was superb and the cocktails before dinner and pre-dinner conversations enlightening. We felt thoroughly spoilt at the end of our stay and could happily have stayed on - it is the sort of place you feel totally at home in due in no small part to Evelyn and her staff. We would love to return some day.

Stayed: January 2012
2  Thank Sheena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments Sheena and we enjoyed you and our conversations so much as well! We also would love to share more time with you and some new home-made products we are working with, like kefir and cheeses. So we would be more than delighted to see you back! Hope you had a good return back home, with a strong hug
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in March 2012 and our only complaint is that we did not schedule a longer stay! Peuma Hue is in a wonderful location on a lake surrounded by mountains and a beautiful forest. We went walking from the lodge every day in addition to getting our first ever experience of kayaking. The estancia has a variety of walking routes marked out, ranging from a short stroll along the lake to a full day hike taking in waterfalls, gorges and great views over the lake and continental divide. You can also go horseriding, kayaking and fishing. The lodge is extremely comfortable with very good food and is managed with utmost care and attention by Evelyn and her excellent staff, who make their guests feel welcome and at home. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cachudito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

It was so nice to meet you and to share conversations with you! Thank you so much for coming and for all your comments. We would love to have you back some day! With our very best wishes,
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Caring staff and personal attention. Absolutely gorgeous, perfect for people who like to avoid the crowd and enjoy the outdoors. Just left, and am trying to figure out how to get back to Argentina to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jratner629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you so much! Watching you enjoy your last walk around visiting the animals before you left, was so endearing to me. Thank you for all you gave to us as well and we would love to see you back!! With my very best wishes,
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I was afraid that Peuma Hue might not not live up to the glowing testimonials we read, but it went beyond our expectations. If you appreciate the natural world, if you like being around great people and animals, if you enjoy luxury without puffery and pretension; Peuma Hue is your destination. My only reservation in recommending it is that we want to keep it for ourselves--because we WILL be back! Thank you, Evelyn and Reuben and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

And we would LOVE to have you back!!!!!! Thank you SOOOO much for the lovely time we shared with you and for being able to meet you!!! It will be a Joy to see you again. With our very best wishes and a strong hug
Reub & Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Tired, worn out from stress, searching for a place to be with family without the fuss, looking for a beautiful place for recreation -- Peuma Hue is the perfect place. The beauty of the location is matched by the beauty and grace of the owner and her wonderful staff. One can feel and incorporate the peace and beauty that is at the heart of Peuma Hue in doing nothing more than watching the incredible stars and beautiful, ever changing mountains, or hiking, or fishing or horse back riding or numerous other activities. It is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you Valerie for your review and we hope you had wonderful trip. We just loved to have you at home and to be able to have the wonderful conversations we had. Thank you so much. We send you a very strong hug and our very best wishes,
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We arrived at Bariloche airport and transported effortlessly to Peuma Hue and we found ourselves speechless at the beauty of its location.
Everything about this owner run Estancia is homely and you feel as if you have arrived at a friends country house for the weekend. There is so much to do here with the lake right outside the house and the hills all around. We had a fabulous room with giant picture windows and balcony, we would say it is definately worth the extra for the Master Suite.
We trekked every day on various parts of the hills straight from the house accompanied by the 2 beautiful Golden Retrievers Alpha and Ghandi as guides and I am not jocking they are seriously good guides. Evelyn the owner could not have been more helpful and is a fantastic hostess. This is a must stay in Patagonia in our view.

Room Tip: Ask for the Master Suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlesseIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

Thank you so much to you!!! We all enjoyed you a lot and Alpha and Gandhi keep asking for you! :-). We would really love to have you back and wish you the very best in your beautiful location as well! With love from all our team,
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
13.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,203 reviews
9.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,589 reviews
12.9 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge
Arelauquen Lodge
#23 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
247 reviews
10.6 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
993 reviews
10.0 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Peuma Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Peuma Hue

Address: Road 40 - km 2014 | Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#9 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $273 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estancia Peuma Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mountain ranch & lodge in Patagonia, blends in a single place a little of all that Patagonia has to offer: 500 acres of a privileged location within the Lake District and the Nahuel Huapi National Park, 2 miles of lake shore at the foot of a steep mountain, with pristine forests, creeks and waterfalls and the valley for calm wandering. Catedral ski resort is only 35’ from the Estancia through a scenic lakeside drive.Lots of Mountain and Ranch activities to do withing the property with no need for daily transfers.Our huge advantage is our location. We combine the striking beauty of our National Park, close contact with Nature, deluxe accommodations, the experience of being at home in our houses and log villas, all types of outdoor activities, exquisite home-made, healthy organic meals, and an exclusive service with a personal touch that allows our guests to live unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Estancia Peuma Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Peuma Hue Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing