We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good service, excellent bikes

I did rent a bike at this place. You can take just a bus to the bus stop ‘km 18,30’ and cross the... read more

Reviewed March 4, 2018
D6819IDrobertd
,
The Hague, The Netherlands
via mobile
Expensive, but good bikes!

We took the standard bikes for 390 pesos per day. These bikes were absolutely ok for the circuito... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2017
koslar
,
Berlin, Germany
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
  
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
26
11
6
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
11
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a bike circuito chico nice bike bikes rental km scenery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

I did rent a bike at this place.
You can take just a bus to the bus stop ‘km 18,30’ and cross the street.
Friendly guys, and great equipment. Got a deluxe mountain bike which was a good choice for me (all day rental AR$499) and cycled the circuito chico in about 3 hours. No problems at all.

1  Thank D6819IDrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hello, Robert! Thanks a lot for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are flattered!!! Very happy to know you had such a great time, and that you found out staff friendly and the bikes in conditions to cycle.We'll keep working hard so next time you come cycling with us (*wink*) you find us even better! Happy travelling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We took the standard bikes for 390 pesos per day. These bikes were absolutely ok for the circuito chico.
The bikes were in perfect shape!! The gears were going fluently, the chain was well oiled, the tyres were good, we got bikes with the correct frame size.
At home i do a lot of mountainbiking and road bike racing and i do all the maintenance on my bikes for my own, so i really know what i'm talking about. This bikes are really good and worth the money!

Thank koslar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hello, Lars!

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We are flattered to hear that despite your thoughts on the price, you felt the bike was worth it. We work hard everyday to keep the bikes in perfect shape for our cyclists, and we try to keep them as updated and upgrades as possible... All is part of ensuring a good service and safety. Hope you get a chance to visit us again soon. Have a great trip!
Regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

I was lucky to have perfect weather, sunny, gentle breeze. The scenery is so incredible, I need to return one more time, thank God for such beauty. Nice Bike, good guys. man

Thank Matheus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi, Matheus! Thanks a lot for your review. We know Nefta is good, but this is a whole new revelation!! He will be very happy to know he is as well appreciated by our cyclists :)
Of course you can come back!! We take your word! Try to visit us next time during summer, when the kayaks are open, and we promise you, you'll get a whole new Bariloche for your amazement. Take care, and keep pedaling!

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

27km circuit, quite easy with no really serious climbs, expect to take 3hrs with some stops. Lots of nice places for picnics so would suggest taking one. Bikes are quite old, bit crunchy on the gears and squealing brakes. Ok thing to do if going into the mountains is not your thing.

Thank Oli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director General at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

He, Oli!
Thanks a lot for your comment. Seems you have a good pair of legs, since most people feel the uphill to Panoramic Point is "memorable". Nevertheless, is good to know you could relax and enjoy the landscape while pedaling the Circuito Chico.
Regarding the bikes, we are sorry to hear you found them crunchy and squeaky. We do check our bikes on a daily basis in order to keep them functional, and we change as many units as possible every year to keep our float updated and upgraded. We hope next time you come cycling with us, we can give you an out-of-the-box bike so the sole thing you listen to is singing birds and the breeze between the leaves.
Kind regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

The staff was super friendly, helpful and informative, the bikes were in great condition and we had no issues with equipment. They estimate around 5 hours to complete the Circuito with a leisurely pace and plenty of stops; we did it in about 4 hours, and there were definitely difficult parts including ones where we had to walk the bikes instead of ride them. The views and scenery are totally worth it though! Would highly recommend if you are looking for a fun outdoor activity in Bariloche (just block out at least half a day; you can also combine this with the lookout at Cerro Campanario, which is a few hundred meters before bike rental location).

Thank dermora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello Dermora!
Thanks a lot for your kind words! We are happy to know you had such a great time cycling with us, and that you truly made the most of your day. We work hard and harder everyday to allow our cyclist have such amazing experiences in Circuito Chico, so it's glad to know it's paying off. Hope you can come visit us again soon!

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely day cycling the circuito and really enjoyed it! I would highly recommend this if you are visiting the Bariloche region.

Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello, Julie!
Thank you for your comments! We always want to make our cyclist feel relaxed, happy and cared... Good to know you had a lovely day. Hope you can come again soon.
Regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Looks like a decent bike rental. Bikes cost 380 pesos per bike. There are also more expensive bikes (450 pesos I think) but I don't see the purpose in that.

The bikes are 30 pesos more expensive than Cordillera Bike Rental by the way. Walk al little further (right on the roundabout, after 100m on the left side) and save some money.

Thank François V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

This was a really great tour. My wife and I rented bikes from the rental shop and the staff was very friendly. They gave us maps, suggestions, and contact info in case we had any trouble. We toured most of the circuit and made stops at Gilberts cerveceria, Patagonia cerveceria, hotel llaollao, and a couple of the panoramic view spots. We got a little tired so we had to call the team to pick us up at hotel Llaollao. I highly recommend.

1  Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hello, Jeff!
Thanks a lot for your review! We also remember you two fondly!
The idea of the Circuito Chico is as you mentioned, make stops, enjoy the place, the landscape and the nature (well, and a little beer, as well... but remember: you are cycling!)
Really happy to know you had a great time, and hopefully, we'll have you back soon! Of course, you can count on us to pick you up again, but a rematch back to base would be good, don't you think? ;)

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly, efficient and informative. When my Spanish failed, they quickly picked up in English. The bikes are so far the best I've rented in this country, but that isn't saying much. The gears worked, the brakes only a little slow to respond. They describe this bike as a "cross bike." It's a mountain bike, and a cheap one at that. It's heavy! And today I climbed 2300 feet, that's the circuit plus some. No clip-ins so a lot of quad work.
Still, an amazing day! No problems.
Up the street is Cordillero which is slightly cheaper, incredible service and (I'll find out for sure tomorrow but I believe) better quality bikes.

Thank ceceliainDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry and only had a few hours before they closed. They clear, efficient and everything was good. They told us the 2 prices available, but having just read the reviews after, it appears the price in March (from the other review here was 210 pesos each) we were charged about 390 pesos each... seems a big difference, so would be nice if the prices were written somewhere

Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoAdven, Director de Recepción at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hi, Ross!!!

Thanks for leaving us a comment! Trip Advisor helps tourists all around the globe to plan their holidays in the most efficient way. In Argentina, economy is quite unstable, and every year prices go up considerably. Unfortunately, that impacts on tourism as well. Our prices are published along with a parts and extra services price list next to the cashier, but we are seeking to make it more visible in order to respond to our customer's feedback.
Nevertheless, we are glad to know you had a great time!! (that's the aim). We keep working hard to make all our cyclists happy.
Best regards,

Carolina
Circuito Chico Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews