We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ride around very scenic lakes”

Circuito Chico Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We're located at the very entrance of the magnificent Circuito Chico loop, and are open all year round. Our bikes have 24 gears, disk brakes and front suspension, and are checked on a daily basis to keep them in optimal conditions for you. We offer road assistance service, specially designed maps, and all the information you need to have a great experience. During summer, you can also sail Lake Moreno crystal clear waters with us, either on a kayak or on a SUP.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was a really good way to explore the lakes region. 

The bike was of decent quality and came with a lock, full repair kit and a helmet. As the shop in Bailoche was closed on Sunday, they let me pick it up on Saturday evening and return it on Monday morning for the cost of a single day. 

The circuito chico route itself is pretty after you get about 10km out of Bariloche centre as that part of the road is quite busy with traffic and not a lot of paved area to ride on. The best viewpoint is Punto Panoramico and a bit up the hill from there which look back down to the Llao Llao hotel. Colonia Swiza is a bit kitsch with old style Swiss cottages. On the Sunday I went their was a big picnic area with plenty of vendors selling food with a slightly confusing prepay ticket system. 

Overall I recommend using bikeways as they give you good instructions and suggestions and a helpful map. Just beware if you ride from Bariloche and back it is a tough 60-65km ride including some decent hills. They do have the option of picking up a bike at the 18km mark so you would take 36km off the trip. 

1  Thank adamontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoBikes, Gerente at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Adam,

thak you for your review.
We work hard to offer the best service and gear, having a "5 points review everytime" as a goal, so it is really good for us to hear our customers experiences and knowing what we could do to achieve the level of excellence we want to achieve.

We'll be glad to receive you again next time you visit Bariloche, and this time don't miss the chance to visit our kayak rental and guided tours on beautiful Moreno Lake blue waters, a couple kilometers away from our bike shop, so you can get a fuller experience of the area.

Kind regards,

Adrián Delgado.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 130 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

The bike rental is located visibly from the bus stop at 18.3km. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The guy that helped us spoke good english and helped us figure out what route to take with our limited time (we arrived at 3:30pm and they need the bikes returned by 7pm). The bikes were also in fairly good condition.

Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoBikes, Gerente at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Jekko,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We work hard to improve our services and gear, having as a goal, to receieve a "5 points" review everytime, so we'll be glad to hear about what could we do to improve and achieve a level of excellence.

We'll be more than glad to have you around if you decide to visit Bariloche again, and this time we could receive you with a great kayak tour on the beautiful Moreno Lake blue waters, just a couple kilometers away from our bike rental shop.

Kind regards,

Adrián Delgado.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We got a deal through our hospedaje for 2 people to bike and kayak for only 240 pesos (very reasonable). The kayaking spot was only a couple of kilometres on and the hour spent on the lake was controlled, calm & terrific. THEN... the climb up the hill with the bikes. The good thing about the climb was that we had to come down again on the other side (there were also refreshment vendors at the top)! We had some really lovely stops by bays, creeks and hidden lakes until we eventually got to Hotel Llau Llau - where we had a lovely cold glass of vino blanco. We took up the extra 15 peso option to drop off our bikes near the hotel rather than continue to ride back to the hire shop.

2  Thank Gingermegs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoBikes, Gerente at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments!
We know the Circuito Chico bike ride is demanding, and we're glad to offer a more relaxed activity to combine with the bike. That's why we chose a very calm spot with great views.
We're also glad you find our Bike Drop Off station useful. The last 7.5 kms of the tour are tiring and with some more traffic, reason why we offer this service we're it's needed.

We hope you had a great time with us and took a lot of pictures! Send them to our facebook (bike.rental.bariloche) so other bikers and kayakers can enojy them!

Come back soon!!!

Adrián Delgado
Circuito Chico Adenture
Bike, Kayak and Moto Rent + Guided Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The bikes have seen their best days. The route is quite hilly and only has three or so good vistas. We enjoyed the ride but did not enjoy pedaling our heavy, piece of metal up and over the hills. If you do rent a bike, you must stop at Meli Hue for empanadas and a cerveza.....most certainly the highlight of the trip. Oh, and make sure you have enough money on your bus card to get back to town.

1  Thank Golfer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoBikes, Gerente at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Jekko,
Thank you for your kind comments.
We work hard to improve our services and gear constantly and our goal is to achieve a "5 points" review everytime. We are glad to recieve comments and hear about what we could do to improve and achieve a level of excellence.

We'll be more than glad to receive you again if you decide to visit Bariloche and this time we'll be glad to offer you a great trip on kayaks on Moreno Lake, a couple kilometeres away from our bike rental shop.

Please feel free to contact us for anything you need.

Kind regards,

Adrián Delgado.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was a great day out. My wife and I road around the lake district a few days ago and had a great time. get started early. If you are there between 10 and 10:30 you get 2 for one or whatever other discount deal they have going.
The bikes and other equipment they give you are in good condition, but be prepared for a full day of hard riding, around 35km worth if you do all the extra legs and its full of long hills, both up and down.
We finished at about 4pm in the afternoon. Be sure to choose a clear day to get the most out of it.
On Mondays just be ware that the restaurants and other affiliates they tell you about, that you can get discounts with will be shut. Otherwise Great day out. Highly recommend it.
Cost is around 80-100 pesos depending on what time you get there and deals they have going.

Thank theshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircuitoChicoBikes, Gerente at Circuito Chico Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Theshua,
thank you for your comments.
We work hard to achieve a level of excellence in our services and gear, having a "5 points" review as our goal.
We're glad you had a great time riding our bikes and got useful information.
We'll be glad to have you around again if you decide to visit Bariloche, and this time, please feel free to try our kayaks, located at the beautiful Moreno Lake, just a couple kilometeres aways from our bike shop.

Kind regards,

Adrián Delgado.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circuito Chico Adventure also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Circuito Chico Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing