We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Epic Bariloche

Epic Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
El Calafate, Argentina
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a wonderful way to experience part of Bariloche. The most beautiful lake and incredible surrounding views, with a picture perfect sunset. Very helpful and friendly tour guides. Would recommend for all to try!!

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sally506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    13
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing sunset kayaking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This tour turned out to be an unexpected highlight of my time in Bariloche. I'd highly recommend taking the 4.30pm trip out onto the lakes, the orange sunset over the mountains is incredible. The equipment - kayaks, life jackets, waterproof bags etc were all top notch and the swim in the lake at dusk along with tea and croissants just topped off the afternoon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Uttley1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning kayaking trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was extremely lucky with the weather - beautiful sunshine, still waters - and fortuitously Richard and I were practically the only people on the lake. However even so this fantastic trip was also due to Epic Kayaking's excellent knowledge, organisation, thoughtfulness and obvious passion. I did the half-day excursion, which was perfect for me. It was my final day in Bariloche and having driven around the countryside for two days it was wonderful to experience the place from this stunning lake. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Rhona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuquen, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelente/Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excelente experiencia, me toco un día muy calmo así que tuve la oportunidad de recorrer el lago moreno de punta a punta con la agradable compañia de Nicolás. Si te gustan los kayaks y el agua esta es una salida de día completo que no te podes dejar pasar.

Excellent experience, there was no wind that day so I had the chance to see the entire Moreno lake... top to bottom and east to west, Nicolas was very kind and we had a great time. If you like kayaks and beautiful sights than this is an experience that you cannot miss during the summer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Duham Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Great guys with excellent equipment. Real pros on the water. This is a must if you are in the area! They are from the area so great to support home grown business.

Helpful?
Thank bror.00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Bariloche also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Epic Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing