We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed here for a week and were very happy with all aspects of the hotel. The rooms were a decent size and the hotel centrally located. The most useful aspect was the extremely helpful staff on the reception desk who not only arranged tours, but helped with general days out and restaurant tips.

Only warning would be that the WiFi is only available in the lobby, not in the rooms as advertised

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 547 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2010

This is a super little hotel in a great central location. Rooms are spacious and clean, though a little warm for me at night with heating on in February. Staff are friendly and speak English.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
Thank JaneMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

The hotel was modernized about two years ago, so even though the building is old, internally facilities are really good, way above the average in Bariloche.
Staff is great, and helpfull. Rooms are not really big, but good enough for a couple.
This is not a romantic spot, like the cabins you see close to the lake, but this is a great place to stay if you want a clean, modernized room, for a fair price.
The only problem I see is that by the morning you get some noise from other rooms (people opening and closing doors frequently). Other than that, my experience with this hotel was really good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

After a very dissapointing experience with El Ciervo Rojo, another hotel one block further, we saw Carlos V. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and nice. We would definitely recommend it to anyone and stay here again if we go back to Bariloche!

P.s. Ask the hotel for restaurant Tarquino, a lovely restaurant. Only a five minute stroll away. Best meat in Argentina, I ate 500 grams of meat.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

There's nothing exciting about this hotel, but it's a decent option in Bariloche. The location is great, and you can get anywhere in the center within a few minutes. Rooms need some updating but there's nothing wrong with them. Overall, a solid budget choice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

the hotel is very nice. we ran into it while looking for a place to stay in the city. the location is a little far of the center (5 min walk) but its not really felt.
the lobby is very decorated, and the staff are very nice and helpful.
the rooms are OK, clean and cozy. breakfast is nice as well.
free internet on the lobby
if you want to be next to the city center, yet not with the crowd - go there!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LioRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We just stayed at Carlos V and only have good things to stay about the hotel and staff. We arrived in Bariloche planning to ski, but when less-than ideal ski weather hit, we were left not knowing what to do. Lucky for us, Oliver, the hotel concierge/front desk attendant practically planned our whole trip for us- sans organized tours which we weren't interested in.

About the hotel: the lobby was welcoming and warm and the breakfast was good by Argentinean standards. The rooms were basic, but clean which, as far as I'm concerned, is most important.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in the heart of downtown- for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexisandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#25 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#19 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche

Address: Calle Emilio Morales 420 | Rio Negro, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400GHJ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $73 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best 3 Stars Hotel in Bariloche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlos v Hotel San Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing