We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hostel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moving Hostel Travel Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This amazing, lovely hostel offers great comfort and facilities.
The treat is personal and very welcoming!
You will really feel like a big family here!
Adding to all that, the hostel is in a great position and only one street away from the center!

Very much recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Itay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 87 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel one night before cancelling our next two nights and "moving" elsewhere. We had a twin room, despite booking a double. The room was very basic, two beds and a light for each, locker under bed. Nowhere to put anything, very small. Noisy as soon as anyone is about in corridors. The showers very absolutely shocking - next to kitchen with just tiny curtains which didn't fully shut - I.e. anyone walking to the kitchen (lots in the morning) could actually see into the shower. Just one toilet in first floor for the whole floor of rooms and the bar downstairs. Not regularly cleaned either. Two more tiny toilets on second floor and one shower with a door. The only redeeming features were that there is pool table, decent bar area (quiet when we were there though) and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Don't stay here if you're looking for any comfort or privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJA319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in a twin private room. It is very cosy but the place can be noisy with paper thin walls. For light sleepers bring ear plugs.

Kitchen is a bit small but the room and toilets are cleaned daily. Very friendly and helpful staff. Make sure you ask about sightseeing and hiking options.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filmmuso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed here during our stay in Bariloche.

Positives:
- Julia, the owner, is kind and so incredibly knowledgeable. If you stay here definitely take advantage of her knowledge,
- Location was great. Basically on "hostel row" located about 5 min from the centre of Bariloche
- Amazing views (at least from our rooms)
- Comfortable beds

Challenges:
- When we arrived my partner and I had booked a double room which, to our understanding, meant a double bed for us to share. We ended up with two twin beds that were on either side of the room. In the grand scheme of things definitely not a big deal but still worth mentioning the mix up
- the showers are in a room on the way to the kitchen, which I found quite odd.
- the showers balanced between scalding hot water and cold so I was constantly having to move the handle back and forth
- the garbage on the first floor was fairly constantly overflowing with paper towels
- the internet while a luxury in this area was constantly cutting out

Would I go back? Perhaps in low season when things were a bit calmer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissSandyBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, they were so caring and helful with everything, great location close to the main streets, they have a cozy public area to sit and just relax, good WiFi, felt like home after 1 day and that says it all!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ayelet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Well this hostel will be remembered for sure and will be visited again!!
Great place and location..
Clean cosy and comfortable !!
Julia and Martin are amazing people running the hostel ... And Catalina the little wonder child is a beauty to be around with ...
Best atmosphere ever for a hostel...
You don't wanna miss this if in bariloche :)
Thanks julia n Martin !!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank messh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A brand new hostel in Bariloche
Clean, new; beds are extremely comfortable
Breakfast is sufficient and tasty
Snd optional dinner us cheap and very good
Located on salta street, 3 min by walk from the center and 1 min from a laundry. .
Really enjoyed my stay
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
1.1 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#9 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
#38 of 118 in San Carlos de Bariloche
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#10 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Universal Traveller's Lodge Hostel
Universal Traveller's Lodge Host...
#50 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Justina Hostel
La Justina Hostel
#25 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Pudu
Hostel Pudu
#132 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moving Hostel Travel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moving Hostel Travel Bar

Address: Calle Salta 504, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ARJ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 256 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $30 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moving Hostel Travel Bar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moving Hostel Travel Bar is a new hostel located in the city of Bariloche, just 300 meters from the Civic Centre.Served by its owners, we offer our passengers a warm and a best service.On the gorund floor is the bar where our guests can enjoy the best drinks, play pool or onjoy the tv and the reading room.We have double, twins and a dorm, all with a beautiful view of Lake Nahuel Huapi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moving Hostel Travel Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing