We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$150
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$42
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alun Nehuen(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$165
$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
181
66
21
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
66
21
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormhot waterhostellockwificereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 272 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Best hostel ever, especially for the people who run it.
They are just lovely, you won't be able to go away!!!!
Everything perfect, very good cooking, very clean, good position and excellent treatment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnabiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was my first night in Argentina and in South America. I felt home from the moment I walked in. Always helpful Gabi and the team responded to all my needs quickly and efficiently. We are good friends now! After travelling around Patagonia for 2 weeks I was coming back to Bariloche. I sent a message if they had a room. Gabi replied a few seconds later confirming that. It was late and I was still 2 hours drive away. They waited for me until 1 am although they usually close the door at 11 pm. Great hostel, great people. Highly recommended! Wish to come back one day for a cup of Argentinian mate!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xperimenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I spent three nights here and had a wonderful time. The owners/staff are all very helpful and make you feel so welcome!! It was really easy to connect to other travelers, enjoy meals together and chat. The location is about a 10-15 min walk to the center of Bariloche (centro civico). There's a supermarket right across the street which is very handy and the waterfront is only a block away. The beds are typical dorm bunkbeds but cosy. Bathrooms are very nice and clean. I highly recommend this place and I would choose it again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer29_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabbianto, Gerente at Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013
Google Translation

Hola Franciska
Muchisimas gracias por visitar Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel, nosotros la pasamos de maravilla con vos tambien! Sos una persona muy calida e inteligente e interesante. Muchas gracias por tu energia aqui, te esperamos de vuelta muy pronto
Un cariño y un abrazo fuerte Johana, Santiago, Gustavo y Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Encontramos nuestro hogar sustituto en Bariloche! El lugar es impecable, bien ubicado (cerca del centro y del lago, con un supermercado en la esquina), las habitaciones y las camas son muy cómodas, así como los baños. Mención aparte merece el personal (todos ellos!) que son muy atentos, serviciales y sobre todo simpáticos! Un lugar al que realmente espero volver en mi próxima visita a Bariloche.

We've found our sustitute home in Bariloche! The place is awesome, it's well located (close to the city centre, the lake, and with a supermarket practically round the corner), the rooms and the beds are both very confortable, so are the bathrooms. A distinguished mention is deserved for the staff (all of them!) who are really helpful, friendly but most importan of all, really nice people! Definetely a place I'm looking forward to return to in my next trip to Bariloche.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiePabliten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Impeccably clean rooms and a great location, right near all the buses to the hiking trails around Bariloche. But the best part of this place was the wonderfully friendly staff. Thanks for a lovely experience!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank gabe_zarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews