We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is my HOME in Patagonia. A great atmosphere... Gabi, Joha, Gustavo and Santiago do everything to make you feel good. A big, nice kitchen....where people gather in the beginning of the day to arrange for the activities. And a warm welcoming smile to receive you everytime you come back from your day!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank BrunoCaiado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

we arrived to bariloche at the beginning of march, the hostel's staff greet us at the enter rand treated us the same through all our staying period. at first we planned to stay for two days max. but the place was so warm clean and helpful, with pleasant guests in a verity of ages mostly youth.
at the end we stayed there for more than a week.
the place is great. in a good location. breakfast is included in the price which is very low compering the other hostels!

Its like hotel in price of a hostel.

we recommend strongly to go there, and dont forget to say hi from Eyal and Matan :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabbianto, Manager at Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013
Google Translation

Hola Griselda! Muchas gracias por tu opinion! Para nosotros fue hermoso conocerte a vos y a Eliana, nos sentimos super comodos y nos divertimos mucho! Espero pronto volver a encontrarnos, aqui siempre tienen amigos! Cariños

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hostel has the optimal mix between a great super central location and a very helpfull staff that makes you feel at home in Bariloche!
The hostel just opened in January so everything is brand new and clean too!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjoerdvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabbianto, Gerente at Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

great pleasure that our first guest was you!
Thankyou and hope to see you soon again!
Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at Home Hostel in Bariloche for three nights in Febuary 2013. It's a great, new hostel with very clean rooms, immaculate bathrooms with excellent showers (hot, stable temperature and pressure), and incredibly friendly/helpful owners and staff. It is conveniently located with a view of the lake, close to a grocery store, and a short walk from downtown. They have both private bedrooms and shared dorms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabbianto, Manager at Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment, you've been a great traveler too, we love that you had fun with us because we were glad to see you there and hope to see you soon. Success in all your projects
Gabriela and Staff Home Hostel Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ğ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Agustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlasyaVolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
9.2 mi away
Fortaleza Hostel
Fortaleza Hostel
#16 of 261 in San Carlos de Bariloche
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#14 of 261 in San Carlos de Bariloche
364 reviews
1 mi away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#12 of 261 in San Carlos de Bariloche
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tangoinn Downtown
Tangoinn Downtown
#135 of 261 in San Carlos de Bariloche
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bariloche Hostel
Bariloche Hostel
#42 of 261 in San Carlos de Bariloche
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Periko's Youth Hostel
Periko's Youth Hostel
#5 of 261 in San Carlos de Bariloche
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel

Address: Calle Clemente Onelli 125, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400HNC, Argentina (Formerly Home Hostel Bariloche)
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 261 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $17 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel is a new space in Bariloche. Run by the owners, here you will feel like in your own home. We are located in a quiet area, 1 block of Lake Nahuel Huapi and 5 blocks from downtown. We have shared and private rooms, very spacious, comfortable and colorful. Breakfast is included in the rate, we have excellent Wi-Fi and free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing