We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great little guest house in a quiet neighbourhood just off the main part of town. The hosts Lucía and Juan where very helpful especially when my friends had a (minor) traffic accident. The lounge and dinning area are quite spacious and a huge open fire is available in the winter!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and it was great. The service was much better than expected...very helpful when we really needed it and friendly. A very nice living area with tv and a great breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantiagoKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this guesthouse. It was in a perfect location between the bus station and the downtown of Bariloche - both were an easy walk. Rooms had storage and reading lamps. The facilities at this guesthouse were fantastic! There was a full kitchen with huge dining table for guest use and and an alternate dining area. There was a large living room and a delightful sitting room upstairs besides. The decoration was a pleasure to be in. What was best about this guesthouse however was the friendliness , relaxed attitude and helpfulness of Juan and Lucia and their friends. This made Bariloche a real joy to spend time in.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodstock_CanadaLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall this a good place to base yourself. Juan and Lucy are welcoming, and we enjoyed the fact that Juan could organise our trips which turned out to be brilliant and he also gave us a bus card to get around, a must have in bariloche
The location of the hotel is good as it is slightly out of town meaning less noisy. It is within walking distance of a supermarket, bus stops and is only a 10 minute walk to the city centre.
The room itself is clean and comfortable, the bed is ok. The small bathroom is clean but could have had a new shower head for better flow and lacks a shower curtain. There is not a great deal of room to unpack your gear but this did not inconvenience us. There are some bigger rooms including a triple.
Breakfast consists of tea/coffee/chocolate with croissant and toast. we would have liked to have a bit of orange or apple juice, but this was not available.
Internet is thru wifi which worked well.
Overall we found this place to be fair value, and they are having plans to move to the annex meaning you would essentially have the whole house - lounge room and kitchen to yourself in a few months.
I would like to congratulate Juan and Lucy on their new bed and breakfast and they only have to improve a few little things and they will be number one on trip advisor

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanditCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Juan and Lucia are a super-friendly couple who speak great English and can give you loads of ideas on what to do, where to eat, etc, or just to talk travel with, since they are travelers themselves. The guesthouse is very clean, beds are comfortable, and the common areas are great places to relax. The Wi-Fi connection is fast and reliable and the kitchen truly comes fully equipped since this is where Lucia cooks up all her own magic, too, which she'll happily share with you if you're around. It's about a 15 minute walk into town but is right on the main tourist street, and is a quick bus ride from the bus station and also just off the route that will take you directly out to the 'circuito chico', a popular day trip for visitors to Bariloche. You can't go wrong staying Kospi while in Bariloche!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Kospi has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The owners Juan and Lucia were wonderful in suggesting ideas for day trips and what we could do in and around Bariloche.

The building has many original features and has been recently renovated and is wonderfully clean. Wifi works throughout the building and there are several places to relaxed and work if you are digital nomad.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank scoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Juan and Lucia for a couple of nights in Bariloche and had a wonderful time. The guest house is a newly refurbished house. The 50´s era feel with all new furnishings and comfy beds makes the place extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms and the common areas are very clean and the appearence is nice. Juan and Lucia are wonderful hosts and provide great customer service. It felt like we were staying with friends. (they both speak english fluently)

We found it was a great value and highly recommend it for those looking for a nice place to recharge.

Room Tip: Sorry, my mistake above. no gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeGreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
3.4 mi away
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
#3 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
280 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#78 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Hotel Alun Nehuen
Hotel Alun Nehuen
#75 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Las Marianas Hotel
Las Marianas Hotel
#3 of 118 in San Carlos de Bariloche
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cottbus
Hotel Cottbus
#6 of 118 in San Carlos de Bariloche
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kospi Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Address: Calle B Mitre 1361, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AIA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $34 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kospi Boutique Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kospi Boutique Guesthouse! Only 5 blocks away from the main comercial area but on a quiet neighborhood, Kospi offers you a cossy and fun place to stay! Double, Twin and Family rooms with private bathrooms, blinds, central heating, 24 hs hot water and spring beds with duvet covers to keep you warm at night! WIFI all over the place, Home Made Breakfast, Living Room, Chill Out Room with beautiful Nahuel Huapi Lake view, Book Exchange and Free Private Parking! Run and operated by young local couple, Lucia and Juan will recommend you the best things to do in the area and give you tips on how to save some money! Hope to see you soon, Lu & Juan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Kospi Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing