We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly, quality place to stay in Bariloche” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Friendly, quality place to stay in Bariloche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Juan and Lucia are a super-friendly couple who speak great English and can give you loads of ideas on what to do, where to eat, etc, or just to talk travel with, since they are travelers themselves. The guesthouse is very clean, beds are comfortable, and the common areas are great places to relax. The Wi-Fi connection is fast and reliable and the kitchen truly comes fully equipped since this is where Lucia cooks up all her own magic, too, which she'll happily share with you if you're around. It's about a 15 minute walk into town but is right on the main tourist street, and is a quick bus ride from the bus station and also just off the route that will take you directly out to the 'circuito chico', a popular day trip for visitors to Bariloche. You can't go wrong staying Kospi while in Bariloche!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    51
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
112
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Kospi has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The owners Juan and Lucia were wonderful in suggesting ideas for day trips and what we could do in and around Bariloche.

The building has many original features and has been recently renovated and is wonderfully clean. Wifi works throughout the building and there are several places to relaxed and work if you are digital nomad.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Juan and Lucia for a couple of nights in Bariloche and had a wonderful time. The guest house is a newly refurbished house. The 50´s era feel with all new furnishings and comfy beds makes the place extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms and the common areas are very clean and the appearence is nice. Juan and Lucia are wonderful hosts and provide great customer service. It felt like we were staying with friends. (they both speak english fluently)

We found it was a great value and highly recommend it for those looking for a nice place to recharge.

Room Tip: Sorry, my mistake above. no gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeGreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to meet Juan and Lucia and experience an unforgetable week at Kospi. We did not only enjoy the house, cozy, clean, super comfy beds, cool decorations, yummy home made breakfast, great location and price; we also had the pleasure of making two new friends, young and friendly, both bilingual and well traveled, extremely attentive with all our needs and helpful at any time with our many questions about the area.

Kospi was by far the best place we stayed at during our backpacking adventure in Argentina, very quiet and well taken care of, receiving mostly couples and families from all over the world in their eight rooms. Juan and Lucia know how to make one's experience in Brailoche wonderful, they are putting all their love and care into the place and into receiving guests the best possible.

We are a couple coming from Bahia, Brazil.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hostal just opened since beginning of January 2013 and is run by the incredible sympathetic, young and helpfull couple Lucia and Juan. It's located just out of center but a 10 minute walk will bring you into Bariloche's mondaine shopping streets.

Rooms are freshly refurbished, cosy and every colour in the house is just chosen right. Immediatly you will have a homy feel at this place. I's clean, it's good, people are nice, breakfast is great (with homemade bread and cake).

For couples and families who look for a quiet place to stay in Bariloche. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#21 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#9 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#22 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#19 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#16 of 135 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kospi Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kospi Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Kospi Boutique Guesthouse
Address: Calle B Mitre 1361, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AIA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kospi Boutique Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kospi Boutique Guesthouse! Only 5 blocks away from the main comercial area but on a quiet neighborhood, Kospi offers you a cossy and fun place to stay! Double, Twin and Family rooms with private bathrooms, blinds, central heating, 24 hs hot water and spring beds with duvet covers to keep you warm at night! WIFI all over the place, Home Made Breakfast, Living Room, Chill Out Room with beautiful Nahuel Huapi Lake view, Book Exchange and Free Private Parking! Run and operated by young local couple, Lucia and Juan will recommend you the best things to do in the area and give you tips on how to save some money! Hope to see you soon, Lu & Juan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Kospi Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing