We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steakilicious!”
Review of Alto el Fuego

Alto el Fuego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Abierto de lunes a sabado de 12 a 15 y de 20 a 24. Domingo cerrado
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Steakilicious!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place is easy to miss, but please don't miss it! It is such a cute and cool restaurant! I had one of the best steaks there and the service was great too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trailofcrumbs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,862
    377
    71
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Ma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We chose to eat at Alto el Fuego because we read about it on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The restaurant it self had a wonderful aura and the food was delicious. As we learned, you split meals in Argentina as the portions are huge. We had a wonderful steak, salad, and outstanding Flan for dessert, which our waiter had made. The service was warm and friendly and you were made to feel very welcome.

We made our reservation, online, before we left for Argentina. We would recommend this.

When it was time to leave, they called a taxi for us and we were on our way--what more do you need!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great experience!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been to Alto el fuego several times for dinner and the service has always been consistently high, food excellent and wine list reasonably priced. Remember to book in advance to make sure you get a table!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best steak in Bariloche”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our waiter was able to explain the various cuts to us. They also have no problem letting you share orders. We tried several cuts and were happy with them all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytotravel24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bomb dot com”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Having been in Argentina for almost a month now, I have eaten bife de lomo in all the top spots in Buenos Aires and Bariloche. Alto el Feugo hands down has been the best my wife and I have tried! The service was perfect, just enough attention, but not in an annoying way and they speak perfect English! The decor is simple yet elegant and the prices are extremely fair. In fact I walked out of there thinking I underpaid for the meal it was that good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Posty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alto el Fuego also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Alto el Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing