We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun floating down the Limay River”

Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Extremo Sur - Rafting & kayak" has been leading whitewater day trips and expeditions since 1991 in Bariloche, making us Patagonia`s most experienced whitewater rafting outfitter,situated at Parque Nacional Nahuel Huapi - Argentina. Our lovely Rio Manso as Limay are surrounded by an amazing view, which are our playground where we can run easy class I or either exciting class IV rapids. A qualified Staff and its dedicated service take specific care of every detail so that your trip turns an unforgettable experience.Do not hesitate in contacting us for further information!
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We floated down the Limay River in Bariloche Patagonia with Extremo Sur. It was a lovely gentle river float. The scenery was beautiful and it was interesting to see the vast Patagonia steppe on either side of the river. The water was crystal clear and the guides interesting. They provided life jackets and the boats were in good shape.

1  Thank sbquayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExtremoSur, Director General at Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Sbquayle, we appreciate very much your comment. Thanks for visit Patagonia and come with us to the Limay River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

An excellent experience on Rio Manso River towards La Frontera, Chile. We have experienced rafting in Costa Rica and also en Chile but I consider this one as our best experience !! The views we got from the water are unique, the rapids are challenging enough to have fun with the good balnce of the safety given by the professonal team of Extremo Sur. ¨

Thank KarenGreenArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExtremoSur, Propietario at Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you Karen for your coment. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My brother and I went with the guys from Extremo Sur on the 24th of December to the Manso a la Frontera. The transfer was a bit long, but the trip was made nice by stunning views, mate, great music in the van and funny guides.
After a quick breakfast at the ranch, the distribution of equipment went smooth and fast (very good gear). Safety briefing was also very professional, and the river gave us time to practice the techniques. The rafting could have been a bit more wild (we only did category 3 rapids, but that's probably because of the season), but the guide made up for it by allowing us body-rafting and generally adding some challenges. We had lots of fun!

The asado after the rafting is optional, but definitely a good way to finish the day.

Thank Henrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExtremoSur, Propietario at Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks Henrik, It was pleasure to share Christmas with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had taken their Frontera rafting tour last year, on a wintry morning, and it was great. Now, took the easier Manso Inferior first, and then the Frontera again. Great people, very prudent and always fun. Top quality locations, equipment, everything. On one excursion, food is provided, on the other, it is available for purchase. It's all good.

No nickel and diming, and an underlying generous attitude round this off to being a "no doubts" endorsement.

Thank thorvaldBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExtremoSur, Propietario at Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks Thorvald, for choosing us again. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went on the Class 3/4 trip yesterday and enjoyed it immensely. Small group with knowledgeable and friendly guides who made the trip fun and safe. Amazing scenery from the 1 1/2 hour drive through the 2+ hour rafting trip and the walk into Chile. Barbeque followed at a ranch house. Spectacular. Extreme Air gets an A+.

Thank SKNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExtremoSur, Director General at Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you Nick! We appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Extremo Sur Rafting & Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing