We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place, most amazing views”
Review of Apart del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apart del Lago
Berlin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, most amazing views”
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed for two nights in late March this year and had a wonderful time at the Hosteria del Lago. While the rooms are not great luxury, the whole setting is just simply amazing. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool facing the lake with a wonderful view of the mountains and the scenery, and so do the hotel rooms. Breakfast was simple, but good. Hosteria del Lago is the perfect choice for those who are looking for a charming place with great views and friendly stuff, but don't need the latest in luxury. The view of the lake and the mountains in the morning from your private balcony is just undescribable... Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    94
    39
    14
    14
See reviews for
126
84
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2007

Great view from the room, we were in 20b. I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore. Good shower. Excellent pool & good hot tub. Overall good facilities for the price. We paid 250 pesos for the room.

The hotel could do with some upgrading. Friendly helpful staff, particularly Ana. Good scrambled eggs for breakfast.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Nathroom could have been bigger
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mytuppenceworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2007

Very nice staff, all excellent people.
Food at the restaurant very good
Rooms need urgent renovation

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank 5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paraguay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2007

We spent one week at the Hosteria del Lago, from July 11th to July 18Th, 2007. Beautifully placed on the shore of Nahuel Huapi lake, 8 km from the city center and 11 km from the ski resort, the Hosteria del Lago is a wonderful surprise. Warm hall and dinning room, splendid breakfast, very nice rooms (be aware that not all the rooms are like those photographed in the brochures) and a hot swimming pool, sauna, gym, internet facilities and helpful crew. If we go back to Bariloche, we will go back to the Hosteria del Lago.

  • Liked — swimming pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank enriquevargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Got a room in the ground floor and was afraid that noise might be a problem. However, it was not and the view of lake Nahual Huapi was wonderful.
If you want a comfortable hotel with a great lake view and nice overal facilities without the pretentiousness of a big hotel, you will be happy with hosteria del Lago. Be aware that the hotel is 7km outside the town and that you will need a cab to move in and out. This for us, however, was a plus in that the hotel and environs were very quiet.

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Access to room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank butron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
230 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2006

The Hosteria Del Lago is a real gem--four star comfort, five star service, and a twelve-star location on the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi--one of the most truly beautiful locales in the world. The building is in local style--vaguely alpine but with lots of exposed and varnished logs.

There's no kitsch--but there is a Belgian chef and a staff that will go above and beyond--not to mention amenities like an indoor outdoor pool, hot tub, and sauna--along with a pebbly beach on the lake. And the rates, at least off season ($70 per night) are extemely reasonable. The hotel will book tours (though the guides may not speak "ingles"). And the place is walking distance from two world class dining places--the Boliche del Alberto Steakhouse, and El Patancon, where Bill Clinton dined when he was in the region in '98.

If you've come this far, you deserve a great place to stay. The Hosteria Del Lago is that place.

  • Liked — Location, vibe, staff, facilities, outstanding nearby restaurants
  • Disliked — Limited English competence
  • Tips/Secrets — El Boliche de Alberto and El Patancon are outstanding restaurants...and in walking distance. Cabs are cheap so walking isn't required
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2006

This hotel was truly beautiful. All rooms look out on Lake Huapi and an island 1/4 mile off shore. It is an Alpine lake that looks like Lake Tahoe. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. We slept with the windows open to enjoy the cool air coming in off the lake of the lake. There was enough of a breeze to create small wind waves on the lake. These were lazily lapping at the shores as we slept. The hotel is about 8 kilometers from Bariloche town center. This was never a problem. We took taxis each way. The fare was about US $3.00 each way. Bariloche was a fun town to spend time in. Nice restaurants and lots of night life along with great shopping for tourists. We wanted another day, at least, to see everything in this place.

This was a tremendous hotel find at the end of a great trip.

Helpful?
17 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
1.2 mi away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#42 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#20 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#50 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bahia Paraiso
Bahia Paraiso
#24 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart del Lago

Property: Apart del Lago
Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo Km 7911, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AFA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart del Lago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the coast of Nahuel Huapi Lake in Bonita Beach, over the Bustillo Av 7911, Only 10 minutes drive from the sky center (Cerro Catedral) or 8 minutes from town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apart del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Del Lago Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing