We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, the most welcoming staff”
Review of Apart del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apart del Lago
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 2 weeks at Hosteria del Lago, everybody was great with us, the in-out pool is great for the kids, we had a couple of massages, they have a Sauna and an Out Door SPA, the restaurant has very good food and service and the views are THE BEST!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChFinkelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 267 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

We had a studio room with queen bed, a fully equipped kitchenette, ample heat, modern bath (tub and shower), TV and a wonderful balcony and view of the lake and mountains. Little English is spoken but the staff is very helpful and anxious to please. George and Sebastian spoke perfect English and were especially helpful. The restaurant serves good meals at reasonable prices. An adequate wine list is available. The pool is great although it was too cool for us to swim. There are three (maybe more) good restaurants within walking distance and also a supermarket. Wifi is available in the main building but not in the rooms. We rented a car through the hotel for five days ($280USD) for sightseeing and exploration. This was well worth the cost as there are many places to see. We took an overnight in San Martin de Los Andes about three hours from the hotel along the Seven Lakes Road. A pretty town with lots of shops and restaurants by lakeside. The tourist office is excellent (good English) with recommendations for lodging and dining. We stayed in Le Village Hotel (*** $100USD per night) in the center of town. The ride is beautiful. We also took a boat tour on Lago Nahuel Huapi lake to the Parque Nacional Los Arrayanes national park. They sail from the point in front of the Llao Llao hotel. Boat guides provided a lot of commentary in Spanish but spoke no English although this boat company fare was higher ($65 per person) because they advertised English. The other boat company was cheaper ($55) and made no such claim. The Llao Llao hotel is spectacular. You can tour the grounds but can't go into the hotel unless you are a guest. We also drove to Colonia Suiza, a very pretty quaint tiny enclave not far from the hosteria. Bariloche has a great tourist office with plenty of English and good advice on touring and dining. The town is somewhat drab but worth shopping for its well known chocolate. Hosteria del Lago was a pleasant stay among spectacular scenery and great sirloin steaks. Go for it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Lamentable! Don't stay there! During the summer they keep the rooms so crazy warming that is so impossible to sleep. When we asked for turning off the heating system, well, they did not give any attention. It was sloop difficult to sleep. Awful service, sheets don't smell good...

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
5  Thank Travelp054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed for two nights in late March this year and had a wonderful time at the Hosteria del Lago. While the rooms are not great luxury, the whole setting is just simply amazing. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool facing the lake with a wonderful view of the mountains and the scenery, and so do the hotel rooms. Breakfast was simple, but good. Hosteria del Lago is the perfect choice for those who are looking for a charming place with great views and friendly stuff, but don't need the latest in luxury. The view of the lake and the mountains in the morning from your private balcony is just undescribable... Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

Great view from the room, we were in 20b. I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore. Good shower. Excellent pool & good hot tub. Overall good facilities for the price. We paid 250 pesos for the room.

The hotel could do with some upgrading. Friendly helpful staff, particularly Ana. Good scrambled eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mytuppenceworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2007

Very nice staff, all excellent people.
Food at the restaurant very good
Rooms need urgent renovation

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank 5,591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

We spent one week at the Hosteria del Lago, from July 11th to July 18Th, 2007. Beautifully placed on the shore of Nahuel Huapi lake, 8 km from the city center and 11 km from the ski resort, the Hosteria del Lago is a wonderful surprise. Warm hall and dinning room, splendid breakfast, very nice rooms (be aware that not all the rooms are like those photographed in the brochures) and a hot swimming pool, sauna, gym, internet facilities and helpful crew. If we go back to Bariloche, we will go back to the Hosteria del Lago.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank enriquevargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
2.1 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
#58 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Cascada Hotel
La Cascada Hotel
#50 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
179 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,005 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#35 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart del Lago

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo Km 7911, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AFA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $77 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apart del Lago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the coast of Nahuel Huapi Lake in Bonita Beach, over the Bustillo Av 7911, Only 10 minutes drive from the sky center (Cerro Catedral) or 8 minutes from town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Apart del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Del Lago Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing