We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is in the center of the city, making it easy to walk to restaurants, shops, sights, public transportation, etc. We had a large room with a balcony that provided a view of the lake and the snow covered Andes. A little noisy when the discos let out (about 5 AM), but otherwise quiet. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Restaurant offers excellent trout. Bar is a good place to hang after a day of skiing or sightseeing. Rooms were very clean and all facilities worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Happytrails91, it is a pleasure for us to know that you´ve enjoyed our central localization and our services! We will be expecting your visit soon again! Regards from the Edelweiss´s Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 886 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rooms good, nice comfortable beds and pillows. We had a lake view even though we had a low room. Front desk staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was comprehensive (as we tried on our first day) but on the second day - with an early tour pick-up at 07:15 (15 min after breakfast started) - we experienced a staff member who made absolutely no effort to help us gulp down a fast breakfast so we could get away. Disappointing - and that memory lingers rather than the comfort of the room.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear CyclistSydney, thank you for the time dedicated to write a review and leaving your opinion here. We are very sorry to know that you had that problem, but/and we are certainly going to work to improve, as we are committed to give an excellence service. We hope to have you here again soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent hotel with great amenities, clean, great washrooms and large rooms. If you can, splurge for the lakeview room, worth every penny. Location was also excellent and close to all the restaurants in Bariloche after a day of skiing, horseback riding etc

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 585Traveller585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

585Traveller585, we are glad for having guest from the whole world and we are happy to know that you´ve had a great stay, we hope to have you back soon!! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It's certainly a decent place, however, for the price one can do much better in Bariloche if you are accustomed to reasonable service. The front desk staff and bellman are cool. The restaurant is very dated, staffed with rather indifferent talent, leaving one to wonder why they make the effort to put up a minimal breakfast. The bathrooms are rather small, also dated. I did change rooms, as the first room had an inoperative TV. Though I was watching little TV, it's about quality. The internet service is inadequate; I know because I am at another hotel where it is fully functional and fast, whereas the Edelweiss maintained that Bariloche internet traffic slowed theirs down. Seems untrue.

Enough said...will not recommend it to friends nor stay here again.

Room Tip: Confirm bedding config; rooms can get warm, so be prepared to open windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LFSolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear SolisSphere,

Thank you for your review and your opinion about the Hotel. As it´s a cold city for many of our guests, we keep our rooms warm, but it is always possible to close the heaters if you want to cool your room. We hope you have had a good stay and hopefully, we will have another chance for you to have a second and better opinion of our Hotel. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Expensive for what it offers.
Poor water in the shower. You keep waiting a lot for the water to come.
Hotel needs refurbishing. The furniture is shabby.
The breakfast could be much better for this price.
Choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pozzoPortoAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis since 1989. That alone should tell you we like it. After a complete remodel a few years ago, the hotel is in top shape, with easy check-in, comfortable lobby and computers near bar to check email, though they have WiFi for your own devices. The breakfast buffet is typical Argentina (included in rate), with fresh breads, pastries, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal and you can order eggs (sometimes they have scrambled eggs on the buffet). Rooms are bright, nice color, ample size, and you should request an upper floor room facing the lake for amazing views of the water and the Andes. Central location makes it easy to walk around the city, go shopping (best chocolate shops anywhere), are pick a restaurant for lunch or dinner. If you need help the desk staff is friendly, but it does help if you can speak some Spanish.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room facing the lake. The ones with the bay windows are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svletas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Svletas, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, it is a pleasure for us to receive your warm comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and it helps us to being known by others guests, so we really appreciate it.
We hope you to visit Bariloche again soon, we will be always happy to see you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great Location! Surrounded by shops and restaurants. The room was really confortable, clean. Wifi signal, althought stayed connected all the time, was a bit slow sometimes. A really good breakfast. However, for dinner, there were few options, but the quality was great. Daniela, at the reception, was quite helpfull. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissHotel, Ventas & Reservas at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Stefan H, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Edelweiss Hotel. We are grateful that you took your time to write this review that will help other guests with their decision. Hope to have you back soon! Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#3 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bariloche Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bariloche Edelweiss

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 202, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#22 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $105 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bariloche Edelweiss 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will not only stand out for an excellent service… but we will also be remembered for the pleasure of staying at NH Bariloche Edelweiss.Conveniently located in the downtown area, only steps away from Nahuel Huapi lake and the Civic Centre, our refurbished and modernized infrastructure is in perfect harmony with the natural surroundings; mountains, forests and lakes. It is a place that feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Bariloche Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing