We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Positioned centrally in town, evening meal was good we had the steak both nights! Breakfast was a bit below par found there were too many 'sweet' items for my taste. No air conditioning in the room but they had placed a large fan for our use so got by with that. OK if you are on a short visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joycetalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 933 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Edelweiss Hotel was the perfect hotel to stay at while in Baricloche on business. It is walking distance to downtown so that it's very easy to get to all the restaurants with the great food, Argentine beef and wine and fondues, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This was a business trip so sightseeing time was limited, but definitely take one of the Nahuel Huapi lake cruises. The scenery is beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room that looks out to the lake, room 502. It's very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

fvery nice hotel, great view to the volcan, excelent location, couzy and very kind, helpful staff.

Room Tip: front suite, facing volcan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigiRioDeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel is near the center of the city, restaurants, etc.. Its age is notorious! The rooms are new ... more or less! Some new furniture, but the bathrooms are not so great. Old stuff is visible! The breakfast is good (above hotel standards). Good lobby. But, You go to Bariloche not to stay in the hotel, right?

Room Tip: The road rooms should be avoided, I guess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiLiLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This hotel is exellent,spacious rooms,clean,withh all amenities.Staff helpful,good breakfast,good location -not the best,but is close to downtown-.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicanCoastTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We were booked into the Edelweiss as part of a package for 3 nights out of Buenos Aires. The hotel is friendly, efficient, clean and centrally located. It's also bland--a place bus tours use--and thus utilitarian rather than luxurious.

Our room was in the 'superior' (middle) category, so was spacious, with a partial view of the beautiful lake Bariloche is famous for. This came with street noise when the window was open--desirable on a warm day siince there's no air conditioning. The furniture is up-to-date, with two double beds on the firm side.

Breakfast was included but mediocre (remember the tour buses), the wi-fi was up and down (mostly down) and the television offered only one English-language channel, a version of CNN that seemed mostly sports.

If you have a car or don't want to be in the town, the road along the lake (Bustillo) has many more interesting-looking options. Recommended as a basic choice for accommodation near the centre of Bariloche.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRGFToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This place is tops. For those looking for the best place to stay for about the price of an average-nice hotel in the US, this is the place. The staff are impeccable. I can't say enough about the service and what a difference it made to our trip to Argentina. Especially one front desk man, Jorge. We really appreciated the customer service, which is generally a bit missing in Argentina. The location is perfect for everything. Rooms start at about $170USD.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12TrueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panamericano Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche
#37 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#19 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bariloche Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bariloche Edelweiss

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 202, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#19 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $99 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bariloche Edelweiss 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will not only stand out for an excellent service… but we will also be remembered for the pleasure of staying at NH Bariloche Edelweiss.Conveniently located in the downtown area, only steps away from Nahuel Huapi lake and the Civic Centre, our refurbished and modernized infrastructure is in perfect harmony with the natural surroundings; mountains, forests and lakes. It is a place that feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Bariloche Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing