We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and central”
Review of Hotel Tres Reyes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tres Reyes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff: let us vire the room before booking in, organised our horse-riding trip for the following day. Safe parking behind the hotel. Lake views come with a little road noise; views of the garden probably quieter and also very pretty. Right in the centre of town so perfect for enjoying nights out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tres Reyes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 609 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location is great! One square from Mitre Av., which is the main street in Bariloche. The view of lake Nahuel Huapi is amazing. The breakfast is honest and the staff, very helpful. The rooms are very simple and old, but they are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the lake are noiser because of the wind.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viviane_Muller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The staff here are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is extensive and fantastic breakfast and lounge rooms overlooking lake. While the noise is a bit of a problem for rooms over looking the street and poor sound proofing between rooms (this is common problem in Argentina and Chile), I think it is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lsco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

the location of this hotel is a huge plus , on the lakes edge and close to all shops. the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and is really good value

Room Tip: try and book the lake view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vumaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

we stayed here for a couple of nights and have nothing bad to say about the hotel. staff was friendly, location was right in the heart of the city and the room was clean and quiet. would stay here again if I came back.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Aaronjen0278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The garden view room was very quiet. The hotel is well situated and really nice, best value for the price. English speaking and very helpful staff .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We arrived at the hotel after a long day's travelling and were bitterly disappointed when we saw it. The hotel is in a good location, on the lake front and 5 minutes walk to the town centre.
The building is obviously old and must have a lot of history but it has not been well preserved and the rooms need refurbishment. They have obviously done some work in the rooms (the toilet and bathroom tiles looked new, but the bath didn't and the carpet was horrid) - more is needed.
Reception was so old fashioned it had a guest register not a computer. We had to sign for our room key and the TV remote (there were fines if we lost them). Yet, there was an internet room for guests to use on the second floor and wifi throughout.
Breakfast (included) was a half-buffet and half-waitress service affair, that was plain confusing (do you help yourself or don't you?). The food was ok. Staff were all friendly but didn't speak much English. The rack rates were good. Overall, if you're only staying one or two nights then it's fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#25 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Reyes

Address: Avenida 12 de Octubre 135, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#29 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#32 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $56 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tres Reyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tres Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Reyes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing