We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Tres Reyes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tres Reyes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The garden view room was very quiet. The hotel is well situated and really nice, best value for the price. English speaking and very helpful staff .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 622 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2010

We arrived at the hotel after a long day's travelling and were bitterly disappointed when we saw it. The hotel is in a good location, on the lake front and 5 minutes walk to the town centre.
The building is obviously old and must have a lot of history but it has not been well preserved and the rooms need refurbishment. They have obviously done some work in the rooms (the toilet and bathroom tiles looked new, but the bath didn't and the carpet was horrid) - more is needed.
Reception was so old fashioned it had a guest register not a computer. We had to sign for our room key and the TV remote (there were fines if we lost them). Yet, there was an internet room for guests to use on the second floor and wifi throughout.
Breakfast (included) was a half-buffet and half-waitress service affair, that was plain confusing (do you help yourself or don't you?). The food was ok. Staff were all friendly but didn't speak much English. The rack rates were good. Overall, if you're only staying one or two nights then it's fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Hotel was OK, a few blocks walk from downtown Bariloche and across the street from L:ago Nahuel Hualpi. Internet was available. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy2travelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Me and my wife stayed there for 3 nights. It is a very well located hotel. It is a historic building, but needs some parts to be remodelated and renewed. The rooms are wide but ours was not well distributed: a spacious room and a medium bedroom. The bathroom needs to be imediately renewed. It is old, not beautiful. The bed was very confortable, full of sheets and pillows. The hotel offers elevator and they have FREE INTERNET ACCESS. The breakfast is rich and varied with a sort of breads, juices and fruits. Staff is friendly. Be aware of tourist agents that try to sell you Tango Shows, Specialty Dinners, Attractions and more. They overprice everything and force you to resolve imediately saying that it is full and that they do not have too much places, tickets are ending, etc. They are aparently kind, but only want to sell. If going to Cerro Catedral, reserve at least a day to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LESIUS_LENHADUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We chose this hotel as it was a pick up point for the '3 Lakes Crossing' to Chile.. but then found the bus stopped at many other hotels en route to the departure quay nr the Llao Llao. However for one night if you need a centre of town hotel at a reasonable price then its probably a good choice - easy walking distance to all the shops & restaurants (and the 3 Lakes Crossing office), and many rooms have a good view over the Lake. NB If you can, choose a top floor room as a) less traffic noise and b) close to the free internet room. Also on the plus side, the staff are very helpful & the hotel has free Wifi. The bedrooms are small & functional. Personally I wouldn't want to stay more than 1 night there but we didn't like Bariloche town - too touristy/chocolate-boxy place. The 3 Lakes Crossing was great, only marred by having a large, noisy, heavy smoking package holiday group with us - who for some reason were given precedence over the independent travellers which meant we had to wait around for ages at both borders.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2009

Tres Reyes is an average 3-star hotel, centrally located in Bariloche. Across its main entrance you'll find the beatiful Nahuel Huapi Lake, and two blocks up the cornering street you're in the heart of Bariloche, with all its stores, restaurants and etc.
The room is a bit tiny, and also is the bed, but can't complain about the cleaniness. The staff is very kind and helpful.
Would recommend for those who are looking for a fair cost-benefit.
When considering other options, watch out for the location. You'll find many hotels in Bariloche's suburb, not a walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Boccato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

We stayed at this hotel when we travelled to Argentina with offtoargentina and it was pleasant. The location is perfect, a couple of min walk from centre. The room was good sized and clean. Breakfast was good too. Bariloche is a nice place to visit. The village looks like an Alpine village. The scenery is out of this world.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camilleria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#25 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Reyes

Address: Avenida 12 de Octubre 135 | Avenida 12 de Octubre 135 entre calle Quaglia y Villegas, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AAB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#29 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#32 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $61 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tres Reyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy rooms with garden or lake views can be enjoyed in downtown Bariloche, 100 metres from the city mall and the commercial area. Guests are greeted with a complimentary drink at the lounge bar, which overlooks the lake. Free WiFi access is provided. Hotel Tres Reyes offers charming décor and comfortable rooms with lake, street and garden views. All of them are equipped with a 32" flat-screen TV, minibar and safe. They also include private bathrooms with showers. A daily buffet breakfast with regional homemade pastries is served. Guests can enjoy a games room and a billiards. There is a shared lounge on site, where guests can relax as well. Hotel Tres Reyes is only a 15-minute drive from San Carlos de Bariloche International Airport and a 40-minute drive from Catedral Ski Centre. Parking is subject to availability at a location nearby, 300 metres from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tres Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Reyes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing