We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveler rating
1,997
330
63
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,997
330
63
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoreno winggolf coursenew wingllao llaowinter gardenlobby barhistoric hotelhunting lodgeoriginal buildingevery directionkids clubmain restaurantdining roomsbreathtaking viewssnow capped mountainsbreakfast buffetthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Hotel is amazing. Everything is very good since the entrace until the end.
The hotel in general has two places to stay: one more new and other more old. Attended order for us a room in the old place, in the first moment I was thinking in complain about but we take a decision to wait.... and the Room oder was AMAZING with some noises but nothing to disturbe our dreams. Restaurants and Food are very good. We try Chesse Found was very good. Our special congratulation to Maitre Luiz. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Try to have a room upgrade even the old place...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Celso P
It was our pleasure to be your hosts! Our aim is to create unforgettable experiencies in this blessed scenario...and by your words you encourage us to keep honouring this emblematic jewel of the argentinian hospitality. Thank you for dedicating your time and flattering words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This is a truly an amazing experience. The hotel is perfect, staff is very well trained, they'll do whatever it takes to make you feel great. The food is exquisite, all the restaurants and bars have the best meal and atmosphere you can imagine.
The Golf House is perfect and there's all equipment you'll need to play and enjoy the beautifully designed 18 hole camp.
Use the spa, at least once.
The one negative point: the children running around and screaming like this is a kinder garden. It really anoying and parents seems to be deaf.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Companion642807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoraDelLlao, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

More than grateful for your kind words.
Our goal is your satisfaction, and the memories treasured. And it is a huge responsibility that we love to take!
We try hard to honour our history by delivering a spotless service and that cozyness that you pointed out.
As of the noisy kids, it is possible that more parents than you should imagine seem to be careless about the annoying screaming of their children. Shame on them. Unfortunately the kids'misbehaviour is proportional to the nonchalant parents, who usually get very offended when pointing they are not doing enough as of coexistence.
We do our best to keep the athmosphere as relaxing as possible. We are sorry we didn't do enough.
Thank you for mentioning the Golf Course and the Spa. We are happy you did enjoy them.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you for choosing us,
Can´t wait to receive you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

its just one of these must see places
on top all equipment (bikes, surf, canoes are in top conditions and invite to many activities
the infrastructure of the hotel is outstanding and the view is just breathtaking

Stayed: March 2017
Thank cfschaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

While the property is located in a remote area of Bariloche, about 60 minutes from the airport and 30 min, passed both the city center and any civilization, the views are absolutely beautiful and it is the most luxurious resort in the area. We found most of the staff to be helpful, the tour and travel desk to be exceptional and the concierge team to be way below par and completely inadequate (information we shared with hotel management...)

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YG-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Very much a 'Swiss' mountain setting with spectacular scenery. A relatively easy, long weekend getaway from Buenos Aires. Lovely resort is relaxing and directly across the road from the best tour boat company for exploring the lake and National Park (highly recommend). It is expensive and the rooms are quite small and basic for the price but I guarantee that you will spend your time on the gorgeous grounds and surrounding areas. Breakfast was a good buffet and the view is hard to beat. The staff was delightful. We were there during low season, while schools were in session so it was very peaceful. Pool area needs a renovation and more seating but the indoor outdoor aspect was spectacular.

A rental car is a must to get to and from the town of Bariloche, sight seeing and airport at your leisure. Hertz is on site but with short hours - convenient and inconvenient at the same time. Better Hertz hours would be nice. Plan ahead if you are able.

Bariloche is full of chocolate shops - heaven. It's worth a few hours but not more. Other small towns in the area were definitely not worth the time it took to drive to them - no matter what the locals tell you. Can certainly make a wonderfully relaxing few days of hiking, boating, swimming and relaxing without the hassle of a car if you can skip the shockingly huge and charming chocolate shops of Bariloche but I couldn't! Would return in a heart beat and would not consider another hotel.

Room Tip: Lake or mountain views from every room. Some views 'majestic' others hill-like on front lobby (driveway) side. Driveway slightly noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bookshelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews