We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Puerto Varas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Puerto Varas”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have had the best experience in this great hotel, located 40 minutes from the downtown but the view is spectacular, the service is excellent and the food was superb!!! They made our visit very enjoyable. I will recommend to stay there for business or pleasure because you have to visit the Campanario which is half way to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
npppan As per the description of the property and the location, we assume that the review is about us...thank you for your kindness! It is extremely gratifying to receive such a generous feedback!
We want to make an adjustment, and it is about the location of Llao Llao. We are located in Bariloche, Río Negro, Argentina, meanwhile Puerto Varas is located in our neighbor country, Chile.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,766
    296
    56
    33
    20
See reviews for
651
920
46
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent three nights at the beautiful Llao Llao over looking the lake in Bariloche. We were in the "new" section and took all our meals in the original section of this lovely resort. The suite was very nice-size and I especially appreciated the large comfortable bath area. The real beauty is in the resort property surrounding hotel and the recreational activities/spa on property. I booked a blow dry and the stylist was terrific and cost reasonable for a resort of this caliber. Breakfast buffet was very, very good- be sure to add to your reservation.

Room Tip: New section has largest rooms/suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Baymom1 Thank you for your words! We agree with you, the location is really unique, and breathtaking! We are very happy to know that we were up to your expectations! Thank you for choosing us. And our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, IL
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a suite in the new section that faced the small lake and the view were fantastic. We actually liked the new section better as it was quiet. The food was great and the service was very good.
The town is worth visiting as there are many interesting shops.
We would certainly would recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beatstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
beatstew Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to know that you had a great experience with us. There is no reward as powerful as the recommendation of a guest. A super thank you for choosing Llao Llao and for your words!!
Our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, NH
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I booked a room in the Lake Moreno wing for three nights through the Leading Hotels of the World. Although the hotel is expensive, it is worth the additional expense to stay in the Lake Moreno wing. We were upgraded to a suite that was perfect. The view of the Andes from our suite could not be beat, especially when we awoke to new snow on the peaks. The bathroom had a jacuzzi and a walk in rain shower. The living room had all of the amenities you would expect for a 5 star hotel. The concierge was very helpful in answering our questions and printing our airline boarding passes. I took yoga, pilates reformer, and pilates mat classes. The instructors gave you individual attention and were fantastic. The fitness center did not open until 8:00AM. I wish it had opened at 7:00AM. The treadmills, elliptical, and bikes were all taken by 8:05AM because the weather was rainy and cold. There is a need for expansion in the fitness center in terms space and equipment. We did not eat dinner at the hotel. La Masia is a truly excellent romantic restaurant very close to the hotel and the restaurant will send a driver. We also ate at the Llao Llao Social Club which is near the golf course. The meal was very good, the owner aims to please, and the atmosphere was casual. The buffet breakfast at Llao Llao was okay, but nothing special. It is much less crowded if you eat early. At 10:00AM, it is crowded. We prefer a more intimate setting for dining. We would definitely return to Llao Llao. The setting cannot be beat and the staff is excellent.

Room Tip: Book a room in the Lake Moreno wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
TAHES It is great to have the chance to thank you for your choosing us.
You well deserved the upgrade...thank you for appreciating it!
As of the Fitness Center opening hour and the Buffet Breakfast "rush hour", your suggestions are most appreciated. Thank you for letting us know -first hand- what is yet to be improved.
We are happy to know you did enjoy the property.
Our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just about everything at this hotel was done really well - which is extremely rare.

Staff were very good, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are excellent with views of the lakes below and are equipped with bathrobes and slippers, which, quite uniquely, are different for men and women (women get the ones with flowers on - at least in my family anyway).
The TV in the room had an English channel (BBC) - rare in Argentina in our experience.
The wifi throughout the hotel is free and really quite fast.
The pool area is beautiful, with an infinity pool looking out to the snow-capped Mount Trenedor (I think).
Meals were excellent, particularly the buffet breakfast and there was a good choice of restaurants for different sorts of meals.
There are great excursions and walks available in the local area.
This may well be the best hotel in Argentina and we would happily return....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Wow Peter3101! This is not just a regular review...we are... speechless!
Thank you for sharing your experience, and for appreciating those subtle details that distinguish us. Your words motivate us to keep on pampering our guests, every day.
Your words are deeply rewarding.
Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with beautiful views of the mountains and lakes. It is a very large lodge with many rooms. The service was perfect in the restaurants and front desk. Just know that all standard rooms are not the same. The first room we had booked was on the fourth floor and the ceiling was quite low, room small and the view looked out to a side of a building. I talked to the front desk and asked if we could move. Since this is thier high season, nothing was available in a standard size but could up grade us. The next room was perfect. Either pay extra for a larger room during high season, or go in December or March when it is not so crowded. I was very impressed by how well run the hotel was in spite of the height of the season. Book early!

Room Tip: If you get a fourth floor room, make sure you see the room before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltoofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi traveltoofar!! Well, the Lone Star State is quite far...but the distance is worth the experience! Thank you for your distinguished words. We do appreciate the review, and the recommendations.
High season most of the times doesn't allow room changes...you were a lucky guy!
Nature is a privilege. We do our best to honour the vision of the pioneers that chose the spot. To keep the standards up to the beautiful scenery is our commitment.
Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a junior suite in the lake Moreno wing of this famous landmark hotel. We really loved the place. What a fantastic room, spacious, nice bathroom, big terrace and the most fabulous view over the lake and snow capped mountains. Awesome. Good buffet breakfast and very friendly service everywhere. Beautiful lounge and two restaurants. We like the big pool and sauna.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
EmotionsT... Woooow! We are so flattered!! Thank you for your time, your generous words, and your recommendation!
There are two things we would love to point out: your nickname is the first. We deem emotions rule our daily job. We hope we could embrace your five senses and wish our images will be printed in your memories for good.
And the second item is to humbly recognize that the subject of your review is absolutely right! It iS the most stunning location!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,565 reviews
12.0 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
969 reviews
6.3 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,248 reviews
12.6 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
820 reviews
10.7 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Port...
#24 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa

Property: Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Cerro Lopez and Tronador mountain peaks and the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes, the Hotel has a 15-hectare park, including the 18-hole golf course, the marina, beach, solarium, heated indoor and outdoor vanishing edge swimming-pools, Spa and Healthclub with sauna, Fitness Center and other leisure activities.The Hotel has two wings: Ala Bustillo and Lago Moreno wings. The first wing has 162 rooms, 11 studios and 12 suites overlooking the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes and the Cerro López mountain peak. The Lago Moreno wing has 43 deluxe studios and suites: 23 Deluxe Moreno Lake Studios, 17 Deluxe Moreno Lake Suites, 2 Deluxe Master Moreno Lake Suites, and 1 Deluxe Royal Moreno Lake Suite.Llao Llao has five restaurants. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of dishes, from International Cuisine to our top level traditional food, such as the popular "Llao Llao Tea" which is served overlooking the spectacular view of the Hotel gardens and the breathtaking Nahuel Huapi Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llao Llao Hotel And Resort, Golf San Carlos De Bariloche
Llao Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing