We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven On Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Heaven On Earth”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is probably the most wonderful hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel lobby has a warm, comfortable, welcoming feel with lots of seating space and a bar. Beautiful views from the outside terrace. We stayed in a suite which had a nice size living room area, a very large bedroom with excessive closet space, and a huge bathroom with a double Jacuzzi which had a large window so you can see the beautiful views of the lake and mountains. The buffet at lunch served in the glass enclosed terrace was very expensive but also very delicious with the most attentive service. The spa was also very nice. I can't say enough nice things about this resort. There are a few very good restaurants within a short distance. The restaurants will pick you up and take you back to the hotel at no charge.

Room Tip: If you can, get a suite overlooking the lake and mountains....you will enjoy a Jacuzzi soak with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spaintravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
spaintravelerAtlanta Wow!!! Such a discerning traveler describing Llao Llao as heaven is so much more than flattering! We really appreciate your review. Nature is absolutely breathtaking, we agree. And for us, keeping our service up to the scenery is a honour, and an always challenging commitment. Thank you again. And welcome, always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,726
    290
    52
    33
    19
See reviews for
627
901
46
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

What to say about this incredible hotel!

First, the location is simply unique, between two lakes (Nahuel Huapi and Moreno) and near an impressive mountain (Cerro Lopez). The golf course of the hotel is surrounded by an incomparable landscape with stunning views everywere.

All the staff is very kind and allways prepared to satisfy the requirements of the gests. The check-in and check-out process is fast and pleasant.

Rooms are comfortable, but are different depending what you get and of course what you pay (view, size, etc). We were lodged in a middle one, with a very good King size bed, a LCD, perfect temperature system, good closet, nice furniture and restroom (with a very complete line of amenities, hair dryer).

The spa is excellent and has a unique heated indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The outdoor swimming pool experience has to be part of the bucket list!!!!! You can spend part of the day relaxing in the jacuzzi, sauna or the gym. Also you can consider the possibility of getting a mountain-bike free of charge. Please, bear in mind that the geography of the surroundings is a bit challenging with hills, but if you feel that is not a problem for you, the experience is very nice and enjoyable.

Restaurants offer gourmet style food, with excellent quality, Patagonian specialities and a very nice atmosphere and service. Bad thing, is really expensive….

The breakfast is also excellent, with delicious pastries, different breads, corn flakes, colds, ham, cheese, hot options, nuts, berries, regional marmelades, fruits, yougurt, juices, etc, etc, etc. All of excellent quality.

Don’t miss a walk to the golf course, crossing the route through a short private tunnel. Take there a tea or a hot chocolate in a small cabin over a hill. Remember the outdoor pool and take a good pair of shoes and hike the paths in the Woods near the hotel (in the front desk the staff has good maps with information).

Summarizing, a real five star hotel, maybe the best of the Country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Wow SM-Travellers! we are...speechless! Thank you for the thorough description! We feel really flattered. You did describe our Llao Llao with exquisite details...we appreciate every single word. The whole experience, the rooms, the amenities, the swimming pool, the breakfast, the restaurant. Your tips, your suggestions, really enrich every description we can ever write. Thank you. We deeply appreciate your feedback.
As of the Restaurant, we are sharing your opinion with our Management.
Most useful for us.
Thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. First place I've been to that was literally perfect in every aspect. I couldn't find anything to criticize, rare. Good and service outstanding. Grounds manicured. Beautiful building and lobby. Wonderful views in every direction

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Ben N!
Thank you so very much for your review!
We are delighted to read that you had a great visit, and enjoyed it!
Also thank you for praising the fact of not finding anything to criticize! Oh Ben, we are happy...it is the best we can read! And so difficult to achieve!
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in a near future here, in this patagonian paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the lovely Moreno wing with wonderful views. The location is simply stunning and the room was of high quality. The reception, concierge and breakfast staff were all very good. The breakfast buffet was excellent and served in a large room with stunning views. The only disappointment was the Patagonia restaurant and based on our experience just skip that and go to any of the great local restaurants - several of which will pick you up FOC from the Llao Llao - like Il Gabbiano and La Masia. With such good food and service nearby don't waste time and money in the Patagonia. We were served mediocre food with appalling service - there were only two of us and we both had the same main course, but the waiter forgot what may wife ordered! We both ordered soup for starter and after about 15 minutes the soup spoons arrived, but after 35 minutes a slight contretemps as our mains arrived! Our waiter apologised, making it worse by saying that it had happened because several other people had arrived in the meantime! One soup finally arrived, but the second had to be asked for! My wife has a very good palate but could not discern any particular flavour in her leek and potato soup - one she makes regularly at home! The mains were then re served and we're disappointing. All in all, just skip this experience, enjoy the rest of the great Llao Llao experience and the excellent local restaurants including Butterfly if you enjoy fine food!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DoughnutDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
DoughnutDick Firstly, thank you so very much for taking your time to share your experience at Llao Llao. It feels very rewarding to read your praising the location and staff service. We can tell you are a very discerning traveler, and we love it! Our favorite kind of guests. We do learn from guests like you.
We want you to know that we feel really embarrased on your Restaurant experience. Deeply. No room for excuses whatsoever.
Absolutely forgettable. We did dissapoint your trust. Your giving us the chance to have a great moment. Far from it. We messed up.
Your feedback is really constructive. We hope that you give us a new opportunity to be able to show you that what we delivered in that dinner is not what we aim and work for. Thank you for allowing us to take actions to avoid situations like the ones you describe. Starting from the very start.
Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is- 5 star resort for sure!

We had a beautiful corner room in the new section - the Moreno wing. It was a very large 2 room suite with the bedroom set right in the corner of huge windows with a view to die for! The bathroom was also huge- and it had a walk in closet! The sitting room was well appointed and decorated beautifully. This section of the hotel was quiet and honestly one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in.

The staff was lovely- the Moreno wing has a separate front desk and check in. We did a pilates class and a spin class and the instructor was fabulous and the classes top notch. Breakfast was a huge spread in a gorgeous room.

I can't say enough about how lovely and wonderful this hotel is - and it is definitely a destination in itself! If Patagonia is on your bucket list - the Llao Llao is where you should stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Kelly L Thank you!! You made us very happy with your words. It feels really rewarding to know that the experience told in your review was special. We love to be kept in the memories of our guests. Your praising our Llao Llao with such kind words is really appreciated by all of us.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. You do honour our history.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a must to stay in. It's location is superb with tremendous views all round.
The entrance lobby, bar and other public rooms are dramatic ... Has the feel of a hunting/ shooting lodge. Room on 5 th floor needs two lifts to get there. Room was small but well kitted out.
The evening buffet was excellent especially for the starters and salad. Breakfast ... Wow what a choice. And the chef cooking the breakfast did an excellent job. Lots of staff and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Avocettoo, It is so rewarding to read the experience of a happy guest. But your words Avocettoo were more than that. Thank you for having chosen us. And for your generous review. It has been, definetely, our pleasure. Wish to be able to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I got to the Llao LLao hotel by a fortunate misfortune, I had a reservation in another hotel in Bariloche and it turns out the hotel was not what was advertised neither what I expected so, after my first night there, I looked on Internet to find the best hotel in the area and it turns out to be, according to the best websites, the Llao Llao Hotel. So I made my bags, say good bye to my former hotel and leave to one of the best hotel experiences ever.
Located between the Nahuel Huapi and the Moreno Lakes and very close to Puerto Pañuelos (the landing port for the travelers that arrive from Chile via the lakes), the Llao Llao offers the guests amazing views from almost any part of the hotel, the Llao Llao is, plain and simple, the best hotel in Bariloche.
The physical plant is an incredible structure made, basically, of wood and stone, it has a huge but cozy lobby with a very nice decoration leather sits and couches, wood walls and stone pillars. You can easily spend a whole afternoon in the lobby enjoying the beautiful view and indulging yourself with some excellent wines and delicious appetizers (try the “Ahumados Patagónicos”, a nice selection of smoked salmon, smoked boar ham, smoke sausage, boar salami and smoked cheese).
The front desk, concierge, waiters and housekeeping and all other services in the hotel are outstanding.
In the lobby area there is a very nice bar, The Lobby Bar, with an excellent selection of wines (try the Special Blend Reserve 2007 from Bodegas del Fin del Mundo), whiskies and single malts (they have a mouthwatering 18 years old Caol Ila).
The rooms are incredible, very comfortable and cozy and with beautiful decorations and views.
You have several restaurants to choose within the hotel to choose from, The Café Patagonia, The Winter Garden and The Club House, all with a very nice selection of local and international dishes and an excellent quality cuisine.
Surrounding the Llao Llao is a whole world of activities, lake tours, visits to the town of San Carlos de Bariloche, winter activities in the sky station at Cerro Catedral where the hotel has a very nice shelter at the base of the station and, on top of that, there are several excellent restaurants close to the hotel (see my review about El Gabiano).
In season you can also enjoy an incredible 18 holes golf course surrounded by breathtaking views.
The SPA, within the Hotel, has an excellent choice of therapies and massages.
In a nutshell, if you decide to head towards the Llao Llao you will not regret your decision and will enjoy an incredible hotel and vacation experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sargon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Sargon77 What a fortunate misfortune!! It is incredible the power of the Internet for todays'travelers.
The greatest, we think, is that the marketing formerly done by the suppliers...today is the word of the travelers and the experience they tell...
Your description is so thorough and generous. Thank you. On our behalf and on behalf of the guests-to-be trying to find an unforgettable experience in Bariloche.
Thank you. We do appreciate your time and kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back. We are sure you will give us the pleasure, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,521 reviews
11.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#17 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,214 reviews
12.0 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
946 reviews
6.3 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
389 reviews
12.6 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa

Property: Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Cerro Lopez and Tronador mountain peaks and the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes, the Hotel has a 15-hectare park, including the 18-hole golf course, the marina, beach, solarium, heated indoor and outdoor vanishing edge swimming-pools, Spa and Healthclub with sauna, Fitness Center and other leisure activities.The Hotel has two wings: Ala Bustillo and Lago Moreno wings. The first wing has 162 rooms, 11 studios and 12 suites overlooking the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes and the Cerro López mountain peak. The Lago Moreno wing has 43 deluxe studios and suites: 23 Deluxe Moreno Lake Studios, 17 Deluxe Moreno Lake Suites, 2 Deluxe Master Moreno Lake Suites, and 1 Deluxe Royal Moreno Lake Suite.Llao Llao has five restaurants. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of dishes, from International Cuisine to our top level traditional food, such as the popular "Llao Llao Tea" which is served overlooking the spectacular view of the Hotel gardens and the breathtaking Nahuel Huapi Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llao Llao Hotel And Resort, Golf San Carlos De Bariloche
Llao Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing